Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 16, 2020 at 9:17 history edited halfer CC BY-SA 4.0
These values would have been zero before the iface was brought up
Jun 15, 2020 at 23:02 comment added halfer @Zina: ha, now that you point it out, yes - I think you are right. I think I used a jumble of pre-existing knowledge plus bits from that, but in hindsight that is rather similar. Normally I would suggest closing my question as a duplicate, but I wonder if it would be better for me to beef up my answer with the VirtualBox network devices that paved the way for the interfaces changes.
Jun 15, 2020 at 22:09 comment added Zina and the automatic bring up is also mentioned in the link, first answer - edit section...
Jun 15, 2020 at 22:03 history answered halfer CC BY-SA 4.0