Skip to main content
added 45 characters in body
Source Link

I am trying to make transition from vim to emacs (specifically doom-emacs). I used a terminalwas using term mode and habitually used vim in an attempt to edit another file forgetting that I am withinwas inside emacs.

When I am trying to exittried exiting vim in emacs term mode,with :wq but : is taken by evil being interpreted as emacs command, and while ZZ should work, I don't want my works to be saved neitherin my case.

People recommended me to kill vim outside emacs or use shellexit term mode, and that's working. However, I am wondering whether there's a proper solution that doesn't need me exitingway to exit vim and go back to shell inside emacs term mode.

I am trying make transition from vim to emacs (specifically doom-emacs). I used a terminal and habitually used vim in an attempt to edit another file forgetting that I am within emacs.

When I am trying to exit vim in emacs term mode, : is taken by evil being interpreted as emacs command, and I don't want my works to be saved neither.

People recommended me to kill vim outside emacs or use shell, and that's working. However I am wondering whether there's proper solution that doesn't need me exiting emacs.

I am trying to make transition from vim to emacs (specifically doom-emacs). I was using term mode and habitually used vim in an attempt to edit another file forgetting that I was inside emacs.

I tried exiting vim with :wq but : is taken by evil being interpreted as emacs command, and while ZZ should work, I don't want my works to be saved in my case.

People recommended me to kill vim outside emacs or exit term mode, and that's working. However, I am wondering whether there's a proper way to exit vim and go back to shell inside emacs term mode.

Source Link

How do I exit vim, that is within emacs term mode with evil?

I am trying make transition from vim to emacs (specifically doom-emacs). I used a terminal and habitually used vim in an attempt to edit another file forgetting that I am within emacs.

When I am trying to exit vim in emacs term mode, : is taken by evil being interpreted as emacs command, and I don't want my works to be saved neither.

People recommended me to kill vim outside emacs or use shell, and that's working. However I am wondering whether there's proper solution that doesn't need me exiting emacs.