Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 3, 2020 at 8:21 comment added TheDataProcessor I forgot to add details when i made some edits on my previous post. And Asus was a typo. I was thinking acer but typed asus. I typed my response on 2 hours of sleep and 5 cups of coffee. Sorry. But yeah what I wanted to say is that some boards have secondary category for boot settings in the bios but it all depends on the model and maker.
May 3, 2020 at 4:27 comment added Arctiic On Asrock boards, there is a section in BIOS/UEFI that lets you override boot order for that particular boot-up instance. Try selecting the correct entry and booting from that BIOS screen? Actually I'm not even sure where @TheDataProcessor got Asus BIOS from, as it looks like you have an Acer board. I'm not familiar with them myself, but you might want to try reviewing the documentation for your model here.
May 3, 2020 at 4:00 comment added Paolo From what I've read, cloning should still work if the actual space used on the larger drive is less than the smaller drive's capacity. In this case, I was only using about 80GB of the 1TB drive. Also, I don't see a section called Hard Disk BBS Priorities in my BIOS. I edited my question to add more details.
May 3, 2020 at 3:36 history answered TheDataProcessor CC BY-SA 4.0