Skip to main content
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

I have a six years old toshibaToshiba laptop computer. It has traditional mechanical hard drive with SATA3 interface. It has no M2 SSD interface. 

I am wondering if it is possible to install 2 SSD M2 using the only one SATA3 it has by using some kind of adapter that accepts two M2 SSD, and configure it as a RAID, I mean, two M2 SSD behaving as only 1 SSD. 

Is this possible? If so, how?

I have a six years old toshiba laptop computer. It has traditional mechanical hard drive with SATA3 interface. It has no M2 SSD interface. I am wondering if it is possible to install 2 SSD M2 using the only one SATA3 it has by using some kind of adapter that accepts two M2 SSD, and configure it as a RAID, I mean, two M2 SSD behaving as only 1 SSD. Is this possible? If so, how?

I have a six years old Toshiba laptop computer. It has traditional mechanical hard drive with SATA3 interface. It has no M2 SSD interface. 

I am wondering if it is possible to install 2 SSD M2 using the only one SATA3 it has by using some kind of adapter that accepts two M2 SSD, and configure it as a RAID, I mean, two M2 SSD behaving as only 1 SSD. 

Is this possible? If so, how?

Source Link
Willy
  • 235
  • 1
  • 5
  • 13

Is it possible to install two SSD M2 drives using only 1 SATA port?

I have a six years old toshiba laptop computer. It has traditional mechanical hard drive with SATA3 interface. It has no M2 SSD interface. I am wondering if it is possible to install 2 SSD M2 using the only one SATA3 it has by using some kind of adapter that accepts two M2 SSD, and configure it as a RAID, I mean, two M2 SSD behaving as only 1 SSD. Is this possible? If so, how?