Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 28, 2020 at 18:32 vote accept Jason
Apr 15, 2020 at 18:39 answer added Jason timeline score: 0
Apr 15, 2020 at 4:03 comment added Jason Thanks, my problem is apparently dumber than all that. Nintendo products use some kind of wifi-direct or bluetooth connection when they say they're using a "Local Connection" apparently, at least according to my brother whose more familiar with Nintendo stuff than I am. With just converting my layer 3 TUN connection to a layer 2 TAP connection and adding IGMP and MDNS repeating / proxying to both firewalls I can see all the cast devices on the other side and cast to those devices, so this was bound to fail. Might be possible with a wired connection, but I don't care enough to buy an adapter.
Apr 15, 2020 at 2:41 comment added Narzard Check this out: github.com/spacemeowx2/switch-lan-play If traffic works over the site to site vpn, then you can point both the switches at this server
Apr 15, 2020 at 0:49 comment added Ross Multicasts are on specific IPs so I dont think its a NAT your after - A layer 2 tunnel should work (GRE ) - I would of thought some IGMP setup may also work - but I've only done that acrross routers within a LAN on Cisco devices.
Apr 15, 2020 at 0:10 review First posts
Apr 15, 2020 at 5:25
Apr 15, 2020 at 0:09 history asked Jason CC BY-SA 4.0