Skip to main content
added 2 characters in body
Source Link
Zhro
  • 907
  • 2
  • 17
  • 35

I have a Windows 7 VM where the user is an administrator. Every time I try to run cmd it opens with administrative access (as visible on the titlebar).

Is it possible to run cmd onfrom this account without administrative privileges?

I am launching it from the start menu.

I have a Windows 7 VM where the user is an administrator. Every time I try to run cmd it opens with administrative access (as visible on the titlebar).

Is it possible to run cmd on this account without administrative privileges?

I am launching it from the start menu.

I have a Windows 7 VM where the user is an administrator. Every time I try to run cmd it opens with administrative access (as visible on the titlebar).

Is it possible to run cmd from this account without administrative privileges?

I am launching it from the start menu.

added 42 characters in body
Source Link
Zhro
  • 907
  • 2
  • 17
  • 35

I have a Windows 7 VM where the user is an administrator. Every time I try to run cmd it opens with administrative access (as visible on the titlebar).

Is it possible to run cmd on this account without administrative privileges?

I am launching it from the start menu.

I have a Windows 7 VM where the user is an administrator. Every time I try to run cmd it opens with administrative access (as visible on the titlebar).

Is it possible to run cmd on this account without administrative privileges?

I have a Windows 7 VM where the user is an administrator. Every time I try to run cmd it opens with administrative access (as visible on the titlebar).

Is it possible to run cmd on this account without administrative privileges?

I am launching it from the start menu.

Source Link
Zhro
  • 907
  • 2
  • 17
  • 35

Can I run an unpriviledged command prompt from an administrative account on Windows 7?

I have a Windows 7 VM where the user is an administrator. Every time I try to run cmd it opens with administrative access (as visible on the titlebar).

Is it possible to run cmd on this account without administrative privileges?