Skip to main content
deleted 2 characters in body
Source Link
DxTx
  • 1.2k
  • 13
  • 24

Let's say I want to create a firewall rule for a Universal Windows Platform (UWP) app (Ex: Microsoft News, Netflix, etc.).
How can I do that using Command? (Command prompt, / Powershell and/ Windows Defender Firewall (Advancedwith Advanced Security)?

I can create a Firewall rule using the application path. However, I'm not sure whether it's the recommended way to create rules for UWP apps.

Let's say I want to create a firewall rule for a Universal Windows Platform (UWP) app (Ex: Microsoft News, Netflix, etc.).
How can I do that using Command prompt, Powershell and Windows Defender Firewall (Advanced Security)?

I can create a Firewall rule using the application path. However, I'm not sure whether it's the recommended way to create rules for UWP apps.

Let's say I want to create a firewall rule for a Universal Windows Platform (UWP) app (Ex: Microsoft News, Netflix, etc.).
How can I do that? (Command prompt / Powershell / Windows Defender Firewall with Advanced Security)

I can create a Firewall rule using the application path. However, I'm not sure whether it's the recommended way to create rules for UWP apps.

Source Link
DxTx
  • 1.2k
  • 13
  • 24

How can I create Firewall rules for Universal Windows Platform (UWP) apps?

Let's say I want to create a firewall rule for a Universal Windows Platform (UWP) app (Ex: Microsoft News, Netflix, etc.).
How can I do that using Command prompt, Powershell and Windows Defender Firewall (Advanced Security)?

I can create a Firewall rule using the application path. However, I'm not sure whether it's the recommended way to create rules for UWP apps.