Skip to main content

Ok so I found a solution to it

a. I created a partition on my F disk by clicking on shrink disk and allocated around 100GB by going to Disk Management On Windows

b. Then I proceeded by Booting through My USB and went to linux installation.

c. Proceeded with Normal installation of Linux.

d. When it came to installation type, I choose 'Something else'.

e. I choose my 100GB of free space. I allocated some space for swap area, root and home.

f. For installation boot I choose /dev/sda

g. Installation proceeded as Normal.

  1. I created a partition on my F disk by clicking on shrink disk and allocated around 100GB by going to Disk Management On Windows

  2. Then I proceeded by Booting through My USB and went to linux installation.

  3. Proceeded with Normal installation of Linux.

  4. When it came to installation type, I choose 'Something else'.

  5. I choose my 100GB of free space. I allocated some space for swap area, root and home.

  6. For installation boot I choose /dev/sda

  7. Installation proceeded as Normal.

Ok so I found a solution to it

a. I created a partition on my F disk by clicking on shrink disk and allocated around 100GB by going to Disk Management On Windows

b. Then I proceeded by Booting through My USB and went to linux installation.

c. Proceeded with Normal installation of Linux.

d. When it came to installation type, I choose 'Something else'.

e. I choose my 100GB of free space. I allocated some space for swap area, root and home.

f. For installation boot I choose /dev/sda

g. Installation proceeded as Normal.

Ok so I found a solution to it

  1. I created a partition on my F disk by clicking on shrink disk and allocated around 100GB by going to Disk Management On Windows

  2. Then I proceeded by Booting through My USB and went to linux installation.

  3. Proceeded with Normal installation of Linux.

  4. When it came to installation type, I choose 'Something else'.

  5. I choose my 100GB of free space. I allocated some space for swap area, root and home.

  6. For installation boot I choose /dev/sda

  7. Installation proceeded as Normal.

Source Link
desh
  • 101
  • 2

Ok so I found a solution to it

a. I created a partition on my F disk by clicking on shrink disk and allocated around 100GB by going to Disk Management On Windows

b. Then I proceeded by Booting through My USB and went to linux installation.

c. Proceeded with Normal installation of Linux.

d. When it came to installation type, I choose 'Something else'.

e. I choose my 100GB of free space. I allocated some space for swap area, root and home.

f. For installation boot I choose /dev/sda

g. Installation proceeded as Normal.