Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • 3
    Maybe we could get you guys (and the UK) to drop those extra "u"s now in the name of saving the environment... Less toner used when printing! :-) Interesting problem, I always thought Canadien and British used identical spelling AND symbology. Commented Jun 17, 2010 at 15:14
  • 1
    @Brian It has to do with pronunciation I guess. I'm just used to using Canadian English spelling. And did you just spell Canadian with an e? Are you French? ;)
    – squircle
    Commented Jun 17, 2010 at 15:19
  • My understanding on Canadian-vs-British keyboard/spelling/etc was that Canada uses dollars, whereas the UK uses pounds.
    – warren
    Commented Jun 17, 2010 at 15:42
  • 4
    @Brian Knoblauch, maybe we could finally get you guys in the US to embrace the metric system? It'll save a lot of FLOP's not to convert back and forth from [obscure unit] to [rational unit] all the time ;-)
    – trolle3000
    Commented Jun 21, 2010 at 17:57
  • 3
    I'd love to do the metric switchover here in the states. I've already done it at home. I use metric tools, metric measuring devices, etc. I'm getting real good at conversions since they're required whenever I talk to anybody... :-) I'm still annoyed that the world hasn't dumped our horrible system of time (especially time zones) and gone to an absolute decimal time system. Commented Jun 22, 2010 at 14:56