Skip to main content
added 19 characters in body
Source Link
Pom
  • 13
  • 4

Searching fails me.

I noticed that some terminal emulators (gnome-terminal, terminator, maybe others) do not execute my logout file. Works well enough in a virtual terminal, but not through the emulators.

I looked at the man pages (of the emulators), but there seems to be no option to force the execution of a logout file.

Is it possible?

Searching fails me.

I noticed that some terminal emulators (gnome-terminal, terminator, maybe others) do not execute my logout file. Works well enough in a virtual terminal, but not through the emulators.

I looked at the man pages, but there seems to be no option to force the execution of a logout file.

Is it possible?

Searching fails me.

I noticed that some terminal emulators (gnome-terminal, terminator, maybe others) do not execute my logout file. Works well enough in a virtual terminal, but not through the emulators.

I looked at the man pages (of the emulators), but there seems to be no option to force the execution of a logout file.

Is it possible?

Source Link
Pom
  • 13
  • 4

Force terminal emulator to read .bash_logout (or .logout, etc)

Searching fails me.

I noticed that some terminal emulators (gnome-terminal, terminator, maybe others) do not execute my logout file. Works well enough in a virtual terminal, but not through the emulators.

I looked at the man pages, but there seems to be no option to force the execution of a logout file.

Is it possible?