Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Does this answer your question? How to solve error 0x8007042b while connecting a Google account on Windows 10?
    – Moab
    Commented Jan 19, 2020 at 18:52
  • I don't think you read my question, as I stated I won't use the workaround because that's not the proper way of implementing google and its only good for getting your mail through imap. And adding "ALL APPLICATION PACKAGES" to my security is not only a security nightmare, but it also did not work anyways. Neither of these things have cleared the 0x8007042b error. It has something to do with my Windows User profile and I'm not really sure what. Commented Jan 19, 2020 at 19:26
  • Since your have not really listed all you have tried, (my guess), have you tried DISM.exe /Online /Cleanup-image /Restorehealth or sfc /ScanNow
    – vssher
    Commented Jan 21, 2020 at 5:58
  • Same issue. I had a working Google account, but then a second account kept appearing and caused some other error message. I removed both accounts, and now I cannot add a Google account (same error as the OP). I tried the suggested DISM and SFC commands, but that didn't help.
    – cbrnr
    Commented Apr 20, 2020 at 19:24