Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1217597512254722048
Became Hot Network Question
clarify problem
Source Link
cinico
  • 249
  • 1
  • 4
  • 11

I have a wifi router at home andbut the place where I want to install it is far from where I have a phone line, which I need to get the ADSL signal. I have 2 powerline-ethernet adapters, similar to these ones.

Can I use the powerline-ethernet adapters to passget the ADSL signal (transmitted through the phone line signal) to connect to the wifi router? I

I mean, at one end I would adapt the phone jack to an ethernet jack and connect it to powerline adapter A. At the other end, I would adapt the ethernet jack, from powerline adapter B, into a phone jack and connect it into the wifi router.

This would be done through the powerline of the same apartment (my own house). Would this be possible?

I have a wifi router at home and the place where I want to install is far from where I have a phone line. I have 2 powerline-ethernet adapters, similar to these ones.

Can I use the powerline-ethernet adapters to pass the phone line signal? I mean, at one end I would adapt the phone jack to an ethernet jack and connect it to powerline adapter A. At the other end, I would adapt the ethernet jack, from powerline adapter B, into a phone jack and connect it into the wifi router.

This would be done through the powerline of the same apartment (my own house). Would this be possible?

I have a wifi router at home but the place where I want to install it is far from where I have a phone line, which I need to get the ADSL signal. I have 2 powerline-ethernet adapters, similar to these ones.

Can I use the powerline-ethernet adapters to get the ADSL signal (transmitted through the phone line) to connect to the wifi router?

I mean, at one end I would adapt the phone jack to an ethernet jack and connect it to powerline adapter A. At the other end, I would adapt the ethernet jack, from powerline adapter B, into a phone jack and connect it into the wifi router.

This would be done through the powerline of the same apartment (my own house). Would this be possible?

added 81 characters in body
Source Link
cinico
  • 249
  • 1
  • 4
  • 11

I have a wifi router at home and the place where I want to install is far from where I have a phone line. I have 2 powerline-ethernet adapters, similar to these ones.

Can I use the powerline-ethernet adapters to pass the phone line signal? I mean, at one end I would adapt the phone jack to an ethernet jack and connect it to powerline adapter A. At the other end, I would adapt the ethernet jack, from powerline adapter B, into a phone jack and connect it into the wifi router.

WouldThis would be done through the powerline of the same apartment (my own house). Would this be possible?

I have a wifi router at home and the place where I want to install is far from where I have a phone line. I have 2 powerline-ethernet adapters, similar to these ones.

Can I use the powerline-ethernet adapters to pass the phone line signal? I mean, at one end I would adapt the phone jack to an ethernet jack and connect it to powerline adapter A. At the other end, I would adapt the ethernet jack, from powerline adapter B, into a phone jack and connect it into the wifi router.

Would this be possible?

I have a wifi router at home and the place where I want to install is far from where I have a phone line. I have 2 powerline-ethernet adapters, similar to these ones.

Can I use the powerline-ethernet adapters to pass the phone line signal? I mean, at one end I would adapt the phone jack to an ethernet jack and connect it to powerline adapter A. At the other end, I would adapt the ethernet jack, from powerline adapter B, into a phone jack and connect it into the wifi router.

This would be done through the powerline of the same apartment (my own house). Would this be possible?

Source Link
cinico
  • 249
  • 1
  • 4
  • 11

Transmit phone line signal through the house using powerline-ethernet adapters

I have a wifi router at home and the place where I want to install is far from where I have a phone line. I have 2 powerline-ethernet adapters, similar to these ones.

Can I use the powerline-ethernet adapters to pass the phone line signal? I mean, at one end I would adapt the phone jack to an ethernet jack and connect it to powerline adapter A. At the other end, I would adapt the ethernet jack, from powerline adapter B, into a phone jack and connect it into the wifi router.

Would this be possible?