Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

How to pull image from a private insecure registry/repo using dockerDocker?

I am running linuxLinux on oracle virtual boxVirtual Box. I am trying to pull ldapan LDAP image from on of the private repos of my organization i.e.

In order to pull this image from the registry I am using the following command:

I added the IP address and port combo to my daemon.jsondaemon.json. Moreover I was working behind proxy so I commentedcommented out the proxy resolutions here

etc/systemd/system/docker.service.d/http-proxy.conffrom this location and restarted the daemon and docker.:

/etc/systemd/system/docker.service.d/http-proxy.conf 

Now when I am tryingtry to run the above command I get the following error:

I had also done a dockerDocker logout as I thought it might be failing due to bad credentials but it didn’t help.

How to pull image from a private insecure registry using docker?

I am running linux on oracle virtual box. I am trying to pull ldap image from on of the private repos of my organization i.e.

In order to pull this image from the registry I am using the following command

I added the IP address and port combo to my daemon.json. Moreover I was working behind proxy so I commented out the proxy resolutions here

etc/systemd/system/docker.service.d/http-proxy.conf and restarted the daemon and docker.

Now when I am trying to run the above command I get the following error:

I had also done a docker logout as I thought it might be failing due to bad credentials.

How to pull image from a private insecure registry/repo using Docker?

I am running Linux on Virtual Box. I am trying to pull an LDAP image from on of the private repos of my organization i.e.

In order to pull this image from the registry I am using the following command:

I added the IP address and port combo to my daemon.json. Moreover I was working behind proxy so I commented out the proxy resolutions from this location and restarted the daemon and docker:

/etc/systemd/system/docker.service.d/http-proxy.conf 

Now when I try to run the above command I get the following error:

I had also done a Docker logout as I thought it might be failing due to bad credentials but it didn’t help.

Spelling and grammar.
Source Link
Dave M
  • 13.2k
  • 25
  • 37
  • 48

In order to pull this image from the registry iI am using the following command

At first iI was getting the following error

so iI added the ipIP address and port combo to my daemon.json. Moreover iI was working behind proxy so iI commented out the proxy resolutions here   

etc/systemd/system/docker.service.d/http-proxy.conf and restarted the daemon and docker.

Now while iwhen I am trying to run the above command iI get the following error:

I had also done a docker logout as iI thought it might be failing due to bad credentials.

In order to pull this image from the registry i am using the following command

At first i was getting the following error

so i added the ip address and port combo to my daemon.json. Moreover i was working behind proxy so i commented out the proxy resolutions here  etc/systemd/system/docker.service.d/http-proxy.conf and restarted the daemon and docker.

Now while i am trying to run the above command i get the following error:

I had also done a docker logout as i thought it might be failing due to bad credentials.

In order to pull this image from the registry I am using the following command

At first I was getting the following error

I added the IP address and port combo to my daemon.json. Moreover I was working behind proxy so I commented out the proxy resolutions here 

etc/systemd/system/docker.service.d/http-proxy.conf and restarted the daemon and docker.

Now when I am trying to run the above command I get the following error:

I had also done a docker logout as I thought it might be failing due to bad credentials.

Source Link
Loading