Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Question Protected by CommunityBot
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1291524461943033858
Improved overall formatting and some spelling. And added two relevant tags.
Source Link

Downloaded file is removed immediately by chromeChrome

I am trying to download a shared file (shared via dropbox) on my Windows 10 laptop and as soon as I download it, Chrome removes the file. It says Removed"Removed" at the status bar next to the file name and when I try using IE, I get another error: You need Administrator permission to make changes to this file.

You need Administrator permission to make changes to this file.

I have checked permissions and I am the owner of my download folder. I even try running IE as an administrator, but the same thing keeps happening. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Downloaded file is removed immediately by chrome

I am trying to download a shared file (shared via dropbox) on my Windows 10 laptop and as soon as I download it, Chrome removes the file. It says Removed at the status bar next to the file name and when I try using IE, I get another error: You need Administrator permission to make changes to this file.

I have checked permissions and I am the owner of my download folder. I even try running IE as an administrator but the same thing keeps happening. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Downloaded file is removed immediately by Chrome

I am trying to download a shared file (shared via dropbox) on my Windows 10 laptop and as soon as I download it, Chrome removes the file. It says "Removed" at the status bar next to the file name and when I try using IE, I get another error:

You need Administrator permission to make changes to this file.

I have checked permissions and I am the owner of my download folder. I even try running IE as an administrator, but the same thing keeps happening. Any help would be appreciated.

Source Link
frank
  • 171
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Downloaded file is removed immediately by chrome

I am trying to download a shared file (shared via dropbox) on my Windows 10 laptop and as soon as I download it, Chrome removes the file. It says Removed at the status bar next to the file name and when I try using IE, I get another error: You need Administrator permission to make changes to this file.

I have checked permissions and I am the owner of my download folder. I even try running IE as an administrator but the same thing keeps happening. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks