Skip to main content
added 452 characters in body
Source Link

My question is a bit know, but I'm a noob about the network (sub-net, gateway, route) and I don't find something clear to help me.

one computer system: ubuntu 18.04

I want/need to use simultaneously the wifi for the web (connect to one modem) and Ethernet for local network (link to a switch, himself link to ip camera); Everything is working but only separately. I have to configure the "route" but I understand nothing. For example, I have tried to remove the gateway from wifi connection, and several thing else but nothing is working, and I hate the random test without understand what is running behind the machine;anyway If it's possible, and exist a reliable solution, I will be happy;)

The wifi router (internet) is totally different from the switch which connects my Ethernet port to the IP webcam.

-ipv4 IP webcam address (fixed, dhcp off) is: 192.168.1.64, Sub-net Mask: 255.255.255.0, Gateway: 192.168.1.1, DNS Server: 8.8.8.8

-ipv4 IP WiFi router address (for internet) is (dhcp on): 192.168.1.1, Sub-net Mask: 255.255.255.0 . For the Gateway and DNS , I don't no but the connection is working with both at 192.168.1.1

Someone could tell me what can I put in those GUI windows and why please? Thanks a lot

GUI network-manager - ubuntu

My question is a bit know, but I'm a noob about the network (sub-net, gateway, route) and I don't find something clear to help me.

one computer system: ubuntu 18.04

I want/need to use simultaneously the wifi for the web (connect to one modem) and Ethernet for local network (link to a switch, himself link to ip camera); Everything is working but only separately. I have to configure the "route" but I understand nothing. For example, I have tried to remove the gateway from wifi connection, and several thing else but nothing is working, and I hate the random test without understand what is running behind the machine;anyway If it's possible, and exist a reliable solution, I will be happy;)

Someone could tell me what can I put in those GUI windows and why please? Thanks a lot

GUI network-manager - ubuntu

My question is a bit know, but I'm a noob about the network (sub-net, gateway, route) and I don't find something clear to help me.

one computer system: ubuntu 18.04

I want/need to use simultaneously the wifi for the web (connect to one modem) and Ethernet for local network (link to a switch, himself link to ip camera); Everything is working but only separately. I have to configure the "route" but I understand nothing. For example, I have tried to remove the gateway from wifi connection, and several thing else but nothing is working, and I hate the random test without understand what is running behind the machine;anyway If it's possible, and exist a reliable solution, I will be happy;)

The wifi router (internet) is totally different from the switch which connects my Ethernet port to the IP webcam.

-ipv4 IP webcam address (fixed, dhcp off) is: 192.168.1.64, Sub-net Mask: 255.255.255.0, Gateway: 192.168.1.1, DNS Server: 8.8.8.8

-ipv4 IP WiFi router address (for internet) is (dhcp on): 192.168.1.1, Sub-net Mask: 255.255.255.0 . For the Gateway and DNS , I don't no but the connection is working with both at 192.168.1.1

Someone could tell me what can I put in those GUI windows and why please? Thanks a lot

GUI network-manager - ubuntu

Source Link

How to param Network on Ubuntu to use both Wifi (for web) and Ethernet (for local network)?

My question is a bit know, but I'm a noob about the network (sub-net, gateway, route) and I don't find something clear to help me.

one computer system: ubuntu 18.04

I want/need to use simultaneously the wifi for the web (connect to one modem) and Ethernet for local network (link to a switch, himself link to ip camera); Everything is working but only separately. I have to configure the "route" but I understand nothing. For example, I have tried to remove the gateway from wifi connection, and several thing else but nothing is working, and I hate the random test without understand what is running behind the machine;anyway If it's possible, and exist a reliable solution, I will be happy;)

Someone could tell me what can I put in those GUI windows and why please? Thanks a lot

GUI network-manager - ubuntu