Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 5 at 14:04 comment added gkubed This worked for me after a few tries - it appears that the "primary" port on my AMD 6800XT is the middle one, which took some trial & error to figure out. It only worked for me when I issued a shutdown & startup and not a reboot.
Jan 17, 2023 at 19:40 comment added Nux This will change internal numbers on desktop PC. The ones you see when you run mstsc /l (which are crucial for Remote Desktop). Might not be the same as the display numbers.
Nov 29, 2022 at 23:42 comment added Nick Bolton This worked for me. It should be the top answer.
Sep 21, 2021 at 3:01 comment added Móż I had to switch the port on my video card to get the renumbering to stick. So monitor #1 has to be plugged into port #1 or windows will renumber them when more monitors are plugged in. And once you do that there swapping which monitor plugs in to which port does not cause renumbering. So: unplug, regedit, shut down, plug #1 into port #1, power up...
Jun 9, 2020 at 6:53 comment added Inkling Tried this on desktop but no luck.
Oct 4, 2019 at 10:35 history answered triadiktyo CC BY-SA 4.0