Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 1, 2019 at 10:50 comment added anon Read the documentation part (wsusoffline.net/docs). It creates the update media and then runs it. It does not correct other (non-update) problems. You can also do a Windows 8.1 refresh (Windows 8.1 recovery settings). That keeps your data but you must reinstall apps.
Oct 1, 2019 at 10:46 comment added Certainly not a dog I will consider it. But, how does “it” work? If it uses any services on my computer that are broken will it not fail?
Oct 1, 2019 at 10:44 comment added anon I have used WSUS Offline to fix several systems that have fallen behind in updates. When you run it, it will do the updates your system needs.
Oct 1, 2019 at 10:43 comment added Certainly not a dog I’d like to avoid installing any third party stuff. How would this fix my issue?
Oct 1, 2019 at 10:32 history answered anon CC BY-SA 4.0