Skip to main content
deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
user2284570
  • 1.9k
  • 8
  • 38
  • 65

I know about doing something like mounting the disk but all those solutions works because ext2 is retro compatible with ext3 and ext4.

But that time, it won’t work : I enabled ext4 feautresfeatures so advandcedadvanced that a kernel from the last year wouldn’t be able to read my filsystemfilesystem correctly. If the solftwaresoftware isn’t ext4 aware, it will corrupt data.

I don’t need to mount the drive if a tool would allow me to right click the file for deleting or renaming so I would be able to boot Linux again.

I know about doing something like mounting the disk but all those solutions works because ext2 is retro compatible with ext3 and ext4.

But that time, it won’t work : I enabled ext4 feautres so advandced that a kernel from the last year wouldn’t be able to read my filsystem correctly. If the solftware isn’t ext4 aware, it will corrupt data.

I don’t need to mount the drive if a tool would allow me to right click the file for deleting or renaming so I would be able to boot Linux again.

I know about doing something like mounting the disk but all those solutions works because ext2 is retro compatible with ext3 and ext4.

But that time, it won’t work : I enabled ext4 features so advanced that a kernel from the last year wouldn’t be able to read my filesystem correctly. If the software isn’t ext4 aware, it will corrupt data.

I don’t need to mount the drive if a tool would allow me to right click the file for deleting or renaming so I would be able to boot Linux again.

Source Link
user2284570
  • 1.9k
  • 8
  • 38
  • 65

How to rename a file on an ext4 filesystem from Windows with ext4 incompatible features with ext3 enabled?

I know about doing something like mounting the disk but all those solutions works because ext2 is retro compatible with ext3 and ext4.

But that time, it won’t work : I enabled ext4 feautres so advandced that a kernel from the last year wouldn’t be able to read my filsystem correctly. If the solftware isn’t ext4 aware, it will corrupt data.

I don’t need to mount the drive if a tool would allow me to right click the file for deleting or renaming so I would be able to boot Linux again.