Skip to main content
added 340 characters in body
Source Link

I have in my pc 3 hdd 2 ssd's, windows is on one of the two ssd's. i wanted to get rid of the old hdd's and put all the stuff on one drive, so I had gotten a 6tb wd red nas pro hdd (WD6003FFBX). i did not unplug my pc from the wall, i didnt feel the need to. I shut my pc down properly, I put it in my computer disconnecting the c: ssd drive by accident. I turned the pc on and the bios came up. i realized that i picked the wrong drive. I held the power button to shut the pc off. I swapped the drive cables, unplugged the other ssd that didnt have windows on it,and put the red nas in its place. When i turn my pc on it lights up, and the graphics card fans take turns doing half a spin every few seconds. The watercooling radiator fans are on slowly turning. After about 1 minute of this my keyboard and mouse light up but still no bios. I can hear the hdd's whirring but other than that nothing happens now. If i unplug all of the drives the same thing happens. I even took graphics card and used mobo vga and also took out cmos battery to reset mobo to no avail what should i replace or do? Thank you.

  • Power supply is 650w corsair
  • Motherboard is msi Z370 GAMING PLUS
  • Ram is Corsair Value Select Series 1 stick of 16GB DDR4 2133MHzPC4-17000 CL15 DIMM
  • Intel BX80684I78086K i7-8086K Limited Edition Processor
  • Evga nvidia 1080ti graphics card
  • corsair Hydro Series™ H100i v2 Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
  • 2 medium sized chassis fans

I have in my pc 3 hdd 2 ssd's, windows is on one of the two ssd's. i wanted to get rid of the old hdd's and put all the stuff on one drive, so I had gotten a 6tb wd red nas hdd (WD6003FFBX). i did not unplug my pc from the wall, i didnt feel the need to. I shut my pc down properly, I put it in my computer disconnecting the c: ssd drive by accident. I turned the pc on and the bios came up. i realized that i picked the wrong drive. I held the power button to shut the pc off. I swapped the drive cables, unplugged the other ssd that didnt have windows on it,and put the red nas in its place. When i turn my pc on it lights up, and the graphics card fans take turns doing half a spin every few seconds. The watercooling radiator fans are on slowly turning. After about 1 minute of this my keyboard and mouse light up but still no bios. I can hear the hdd's whirring but other than that nothing happens now. If i unplug all of the drives the same thing happens. I even took graphics card and used mobo vga and also took out cmos battery to reset mobo to no avail what should i replace or do? Thank you.

I have in my pc 3 hdd 2 ssd's, windows is on one of the two ssd's. i wanted to get rid of the old hdd's and put all the stuff on one drive, so I had gotten a 6tb wd red nas pro hdd (WD6003FFBX). i did not unplug my pc from the wall, i didnt feel the need to. I shut my pc down properly, I put it in my computer disconnecting the c: ssd drive by accident. I turned the pc on and the bios came up. i realized that i picked the wrong drive. I held the power button to shut the pc off. I swapped the drive cables, unplugged the other ssd that didnt have windows on it,and put the red nas in its place. When i turn my pc on it lights up, and the graphics card fans take turns doing half a spin every few seconds. The watercooling radiator fans are on slowly turning. After about 1 minute of this my keyboard and mouse light up but still no bios. I can hear the hdd's whirring but other than that nothing happens now. If i unplug all of the drives the same thing happens. I even took graphics card and used mobo vga and also took out cmos battery to reset mobo to no avail what should i replace or do? Thank you.

  • Power supply is 650w corsair
  • Motherboard is msi Z370 GAMING PLUS
  • Ram is Corsair Value Select Series 1 stick of 16GB DDR4 2133MHzPC4-17000 CL15 DIMM
  • Intel BX80684I78086K i7-8086K Limited Edition Processor
  • Evga nvidia 1080ti graphics card
  • corsair Hydro Series™ H100i v2 Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
  • 2 medium sized chassis fans
added 27 characters in body
Source Link

I have in my pc 3 hdd 2 ssd's, windows is on one of the two ssd's. i wanted to get rid of the old hdd's and put all the stuff on one drive, so I had gotten a 6tb wd red nas hdd (WD6003FFBX). i did not unplug my pc from the wall, i didnt feel the need to. I shut my pc down properly, I put it in my computer disconnecting the c: ssd drive by accident. I turned the pc on and the bios came up. i realized that i picked the wrong drive. I held the power button to shut the pc off. I swapped the drive cables, unplugged the other ssd that didnt have windows on it,and put the red nas in its place. When i turn my pc on it lights up, and the graphics card fans take turns doing half a spin every few seconds. The watercooling radiator fans are on slowly turning. After about 1 minute of this my keyboard and mouse light up but still no bios. I can hear the hdd's whirring but other than that nothing happens now. If i unplug all of the drives the same thing happens. I even took graphics card and used mobo vga and also took out cmos battery to reset mobo to no avail please helpwhat should i replace or do? Thank you.

I have in my pc 3 hdd 2 ssd's, windows is on one of the two ssd's. i wanted to get rid of the old hdd's and put all the stuff on one drive, so I had gotten a 6tb wd red nas hdd (WD6003FFBX). i did not unplug my pc from the wall, i didnt feel the need to. I shut my pc down properly, I put it in my computer disconnecting the c: ssd drive by accident. I turned the pc on and the bios came up. i realized that i picked the wrong drive. I held the power button to shut the pc off. I swapped the drive cables, unplugged the other ssd that didnt have windows on it,and put the red nas in its place. When i turn my pc on it lights up, and the graphics card fans take turns doing half a spin every few seconds. The watercooling radiator fans are on slowly turning. After about 1 minute of this my keyboard and mouse light up but still no bios. I can hear the hdd's whirring but other than that nothing happens now. If i unplug all of the drives the same thing happens. I even took graphics card and used mobo vga and also took out cmos battery to reset mobo to no avail please help.

I have in my pc 3 hdd 2 ssd's, windows is on one of the two ssd's. i wanted to get rid of the old hdd's and put all the stuff on one drive, so I had gotten a 6tb wd red nas hdd (WD6003FFBX). i did not unplug my pc from the wall, i didnt feel the need to. I shut my pc down properly, I put it in my computer disconnecting the c: ssd drive by accident. I turned the pc on and the bios came up. i realized that i picked the wrong drive. I held the power button to shut the pc off. I swapped the drive cables, unplugged the other ssd that didnt have windows on it,and put the red nas in its place. When i turn my pc on it lights up, and the graphics card fans take turns doing half a spin every few seconds. The watercooling radiator fans are on slowly turning. After about 1 minute of this my keyboard and mouse light up but still no bios. I can hear the hdd's whirring but other than that nothing happens now. If i unplug all of the drives the same thing happens. I even took graphics card and used mobo vga and also took out cmos battery to reset mobo to no avail what should i replace or do? Thank you.

Source Link

Computer wont even go into bios after installing new hdd

I have in my pc 3 hdd 2 ssd's, windows is on one of the two ssd's. i wanted to get rid of the old hdd's and put all the stuff on one drive, so I had gotten a 6tb wd red nas hdd (WD6003FFBX). i did not unplug my pc from the wall, i didnt feel the need to. I shut my pc down properly, I put it in my computer disconnecting the c: ssd drive by accident. I turned the pc on and the bios came up. i realized that i picked the wrong drive. I held the power button to shut the pc off. I swapped the drive cables, unplugged the other ssd that didnt have windows on it,and put the red nas in its place. When i turn my pc on it lights up, and the graphics card fans take turns doing half a spin every few seconds. The watercooling radiator fans are on slowly turning. After about 1 minute of this my keyboard and mouse light up but still no bios. I can hear the hdd's whirring but other than that nothing happens now. If i unplug all of the drives the same thing happens. I even took graphics card and used mobo vga and also took out cmos battery to reset mobo to no avail please help.