Skip to main content
Rollback to Revision 4
Source Link

Lenovo Thinkpad unknown passwordUnknown Password

password promptA photograph of the password prompt

A Lenovo ThinkPad has an unexplained password prompt that appears after POST.  Even when I go to the BIOS I still have to go through this password.  I have tried turning all passwords I could find in the BIOS, but it won't turn off.     What password is this and how do you turn it off?

Lenovo Thinkpad unknown password

password prompt

A Lenovo ThinkPad has an unexplained password prompt that appears after POST.  Even when I go to the BIOS I still have to go through this password.  I have tried turning all passwords I could find in the BIOS, but it won't turn off.  What password is this and how do you turn it off?

Lenovo Thinkpad Unknown Password

A photograph of the password prompt

A Lenovo ThinkPad has an unexplained password prompt that appears after POST.  Even when I go to the BIOS I still have to go through this password.  I have tried turning all passwords I could find in the BIOS but it won't turn off.   What password is this and how do you turn it off?

inlined screen photo
Source Link
karel
  • 13.5k
  • 26
  • 47
  • 54

Lenovo Thinkpad Unknown Passwordunknown password

A photograph of the password promptpassword prompt

A Lenovo ThinkPad has an unexplained password prompt that appears after POST.  Even when I go to the BIOS I still have to go through this password.  I have tried turning all passwords I could find in the BIOS, but it won't turn off.     What password is this and how do you turn it off?

Lenovo Thinkpad Unknown Password

A photograph of the password prompt

A Lenovo ThinkPad has an unexplained password prompt that appears after POST.  Even when I go to the BIOS I still have to go through this password.  I have tried turning all passwords I could find in the BIOS but it won't turn off.   What password is this and how do you turn it off?

Lenovo Thinkpad unknown password

password prompt

A Lenovo ThinkPad has an unexplained password prompt that appears after POST.  Even when I go to the BIOS I still have to go through this password.  I have tried turning all passwords I could find in the BIOS, but it won't turn off.  What password is this and how do you turn it off?

Improved image/formatting, capitalization, punctuation and wording.
Source Link

A screenshot of the password prompt AA photograph of the password prompt

A Lenovo ThinkpadThinkPad has an unexplained password prompt that appears after POST. Even  Even when I go to the BIOS I still have to go through this password? I.  I have tried turning all passwords I could find in the BIOS but it won't turn off. What  What password is this and how do uyou turn it off?

A screenshot of the password prompt A Lenovo Thinkpad has an unexplained password that appears after POST. Even when I go to the BIOS I still have to go through this password? I have tried turning all passwords I could find in the BIOS but it won't turn off. What password is this and how do u turn it off?

A photograph of the password prompt

A Lenovo ThinkPad has an unexplained password prompt that appears after POST.  Even when I go to the BIOS I still have to go through this password.  I have tried turning all passwords I could find in the BIOS but it won't turn off.  What password is this and how do you turn it off?

Added tags. Corrected typos.
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43.1k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137
Loading
Post Closed as "Needs more focus" by DavidPostill
Source Link
Loading