Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

The screenshot in the link below really says it all. I have an old laptop hard drive that I've been using with a USB enclosure as a specific backup for certain files that I want to keep. As the screenshot shows, Windows Explorer says the drive is empty, but under Properties it shows 32.5 GB used... those are my files. I've tried data recovery software (Recuva and EaseUS Data Recovery), and was only able to recover the contents of one subfolder, roughly 18GB. I really need to get to the rest of my files. Any ideas?

HDDenter image description here

The screenshot in the link below really says it all. I have an old laptop hard drive that I've been using with a USB enclosure as a specific backup for certain files that I want to keep. As the screenshot shows, Windows Explorer says the drive is empty, but under Properties it shows 32.5 GB used... those are my files. I've tried data recovery software (Recuva and EaseUS Data Recovery), and was only able to recover the contents of one subfolder, roughly 18GB. I really need to get to the rest of my files. Any ideas?

HDD

The screenshot in the link below really says it all. I have an old laptop hard drive that I've been using with a USB enclosure as a specific backup for certain files that I want to keep. As the screenshot shows, Windows Explorer says the drive is empty, but under Properties it shows 32.5 GB used... those are my files. I've tried data recovery software (Recuva and EaseUS Data Recovery), and was only able to recover the contents of one subfolder, roughly 18GB. I really need to get to the rest of my files. Any ideas?

enter image description here

Source Link

Can't access data on a hard drive

The screenshot in the link below really says it all. I have an old laptop hard drive that I've been using with a USB enclosure as a specific backup for certain files that I want to keep. As the screenshot shows, Windows Explorer says the drive is empty, but under Properties it shows 32.5 GB used... those are my files. I've tried data recovery software (Recuva and EaseUS Data Recovery), and was only able to recover the contents of one subfolder, roughly 18GB. I really need to get to the rest of my files. Any ideas?

HDD