Skip to main content
added battery report
Source Link

When the power cable is connected and the computer is put in sleep mode it wakes up fine. If I unplug the cable after the computer was put in sleep mode, or if I put it to sleep mode after I have unplugged it, it will shutdown unexpectedly and start fresh.

Computer works fine when I unplug it when it's on. The only problem seems to be the combination of sleep mode and being unplugged (for now).

QUESTION: should I suspect battery issues at this point? My guess is the battery does not keep voltage high enough when the power cable is off.

Adding some screenshots showing when this started to happen after: enter image description here

ADDENDUM: windows 10 battery report: https://pastebin.com/raw/Rz1ehZBm

When the power cable is connected and the computer is put in sleep mode it wakes up fine. If I unplug the cable after the computer was put in sleep mode, or if I put it to sleep mode after I have unplugged it, it will shutdown unexpectedly and start fresh.

Computer works fine when I unplug it when it's on. The only problem seems to be the combination of sleep mode and being unplugged (for now).

QUESTION: should I suspect battery issues at this point? My guess is the battery does not keep voltage high enough when the power cable is off.

Adding some screenshots showing when this started to happen after: enter image description here

When the power cable is connected and the computer is put in sleep mode it wakes up fine. If I unplug the cable after the computer was put in sleep mode, or if I put it to sleep mode after I have unplugged it, it will shutdown unexpectedly and start fresh.

Computer works fine when I unplug it when it's on. The only problem seems to be the combination of sleep mode and being unplugged (for now).

QUESTION: should I suspect battery issues at this point? My guess is the battery does not keep voltage high enough when the power cable is off.

Adding some screenshots showing when this started to happen after: enter image description here

ADDENDUM: windows 10 battery report: https://pastebin.com/raw/Rz1ehZBm

clean up spelling / grammer, hopefully improving the question. (The original question sounded like a joke to me)
Source Link

Dell precision 5510 - unplugging power cable unplugwhile in sleep mode causes computer tounexpected shutdown unexpectedly

When the power cable is connected and the computer is put toin sleep mode - it wakes up fine. If I unplug the cable after the computer was put toin sleep moremode, or if I put it to sleep mode after I have unplugged it -, it will shutdown unexpectedly and start fresh.

Computer works fine when I unplug it when it's on. The only problem seems to be the combination of sleep mode forand being unplugged (for now).

QUESTION: should I suspect battery issues at this point? My guess is the battery does not keep voltage high enough when the power cable is off.

Adding some screenshots showing when this started to happen ofterafter: enter image description here

Dell precision 5510 - power cable unplug causes computer to shutdown unexpectedly

When the power cable is connected and computer is put to sleep mode - it wakes up fine. If I unplug the cable after the computer was put to sleep more or if I put it to sleep mode after I have unplugged it - it will shutdown unexpectedly and start fresh.

Computer works fine when I unplug it when it's on. The only problem seems to be the sleep mode for now.

QUESTION: should I suspect battery issues at this point? My guess is the battery does not keep voltage high enough when the power cable is off.

Adding some screenshots showing when this started to happen ofter: enter image description here

Dell precision 5510 - unplugging power cable while in sleep mode causes unexpected shutdown

When the power cable is connected and the computer is put in sleep mode it wakes up fine. If I unplug the cable after the computer was put in sleep mode, or if I put it to sleep mode after I have unplugged it, it will shutdown unexpectedly and start fresh.

Computer works fine when I unplug it when it's on. The only problem seems to be the combination of sleep mode and being unplugged (for now).

QUESTION: should I suspect battery issues at this point? My guess is the battery does not keep voltage high enough when the power cable is off.

Adding some screenshots showing when this started to happen after: enter image description here

Source Link

Dell precision 5510 - power cable unplug causes computer to shutdown unexpectedly

When the power cable is connected and computer is put to sleep mode - it wakes up fine. If I unplug the cable after the computer was put to sleep more or if I put it to sleep mode after I have unplugged it - it will shutdown unexpectedly and start fresh.

Computer works fine when I unplug it when it's on. The only problem seems to be the sleep mode for now.

QUESTION: should I suspect battery issues at this point? My guess is the battery does not keep voltage high enough when the power cable is off.

Adding some screenshots showing when this started to happen ofter: enter image description here