Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link
karel
  • 13.5k
  • 26
  • 47
  • 54

I put together a PC with the following components:

  • ASRock X570 Pro4
  • Ryzen 5 3600
  • GTX 1660ti
  • 2 ✕ 8GB DDR4 Corsair 3000MHz RAM
  • 1 NVMe SDDSSD (removed as it may not compatible)
  • 1 micron SDDSSD
  • 500W gold certified power supply

When I power on I get no activity on display.

I tried so far:

  • reseating RAM
  • booting with 1 RAM stick
  • HDMI port on mobo
  • display port on mobo
  • USB stick plugged into USB on mobo and also front panel USB with Windows 10 tool

Then removing GPU altogether and repeated the above.

  • reseat CPU
  • reset CMOS via jumper cap

Is there anything else I can check or try?

I put together a PC with the following components:

  • ASRock X570 Pro4
  • Ryzen 5 3600
  • GTX 1660ti
  • 2 ✕ 8GB DDR4 Corsair 3000MHz RAM
  • 1 NVMe SDD (removed as it may not compatible)
  • 1 micron SDD
  • 500W gold certified power supply

When I power on I get no activity on display.

I tried so far:

  • reseating RAM
  • booting with 1 RAM stick
  • HDMI port on mobo
  • display port on mobo
  • USB stick plugged into USB on mobo and also front panel USB with Windows 10 tool

Then removing GPU altogether and repeated the above.

  • reseat CPU
  • reset CMOS via jumper cap

Is there anything else I can check or try?

I put together a PC with the following components:

  • ASRock X570 Pro4
  • Ryzen 5 3600
  • GTX 1660ti
  • 2 ✕ 8GB DDR4 Corsair 3000MHz RAM
  • 1 NVMe SSD (removed as it may not compatible)
  • 1 micron SSD
  • 500W gold certified power supply

When I power on I get no activity on display.

I tried so far:

  • reseating RAM
  • booting with 1 RAM stick
  • HDMI port on mobo
  • display port on mobo
  • USB stick plugged into USB on mobo and also front panel USB with Windows 10 tool

Then removing GPU altogether and repeated the above.

  • reseat CPU
  • reset CMOS via jumper cap

Is there anything else I can check or try?

edited body; edited title
Source Link
karel
  • 13.5k
  • 26
  • 47
  • 54

asrock x570 pro4 ASRock X570 Pro4 motherboard does not post, vgaVGA /boot boot lights are solid

I put together a PC with the following components:

asrock x570 pro4
ryzen 5 3600
gtx1660ti
2x8gb ddr4  corssair 3000mhz ram
1nvme ssd (removed as it may not compatible)
1 micron ssd
500W gold certified power supply
  • ASRock X570 Pro4
  • Ryzen 5 3600
  • GTX 1660ti
  • 2 ✕ 8GB DDR4 Corsair 3000MHz RAM
  • 1 NVMe SDD (removed as it may not compatible)
  • 1 micron SDD
  • 500W gold certified power supply

whenWhen I power on I get no activity on display.

I tried so far:

  • reseating ramRAM
  • booting with 1 RAM stick
  • hdmiHDMI port on mobo
  • display port on mobo
  • usbUSB stick plugged into usbUSB on mobo and also front panel usbUSB with win10Windows 10 tool

thenThen removing gpuGPU altogether and repeated the above.

  • reseat cpuCPU
  • reset cmosCMOS via jumper cap

Is there anything else I can check or try?

asrock x570 pro4 motherboard does not post, vga/boot lights are solid

I put together a PC with the following components:

asrock x570 pro4
ryzen 5 3600
gtx1660ti
2x8gb ddr4  corssair 3000mhz ram
1nvme ssd (removed as it may not compatible)
1 micron ssd
500W gold certified power supply

when I power on I get no activity on display.

tried so far:

  • reseating ram
  • booting with 1 stick
  • hdmi port on mobo
  • display port on mobo
  • usb stick plugged into usb on mobo and also front panel usb with win10 tool

then removing gpu altogether and repeated the above

  • reseat cpu
  • reset cmos via jumper cap

Is there anything else I can check or try?

ASRock X570 Pro4 motherboard does not post, VGA / boot lights are solid

I put together a PC with the following components:

  • ASRock X570 Pro4
  • Ryzen 5 3600
  • GTX 1660ti
  • 2 ✕ 8GB DDR4 Corsair 3000MHz RAM
  • 1 NVMe SDD (removed as it may not compatible)
  • 1 micron SDD
  • 500W gold certified power supply

When I power on I get no activity on display.

I tried so far:

  • reseating RAM
  • booting with 1 RAM stick
  • HDMI port on mobo
  • display port on mobo
  • USB stick plugged into USB on mobo and also front panel USB with Windows 10 tool

Then removing GPU altogether and repeated the above.

  • reseat CPU
  • reset CMOS via jumper cap

Is there anything else I can check or try?

deleted 145 characters in body
Source Link
Albin
  • 10.9k
  • 16
  • 65
  • 103

WOuld love some input if you all would be so kind, I am atput together a loss of what to do next. Thanks in advance for all input!2nd build on my own, first one was like 6 years ago so Im pretty rusty and also that machine just worked on first power up, lucky me!!! asrock x570 pro4 ryzen 5 3600 gtx1660ti 2x8gb ddr4 corssair 3000mhz ram 1nvme ssd (removed as it may not compatible) 1 micron ssd 500W gold certified power supplyPC with the following components:

asrock x570 pro4
ryzen 5 3600
gtx1660ti
2x8gb ddr4  corssair 3000mhz ram
1nvme ssd (removed as it may not compatible)
1 micron ssd
500W gold certified power supply

when I power on I get no activity on display. tried

tried so far: reseating ram booting with 1 stick hdmi port on mobo display port on mobo usb stick plugged into usb on mobo and also front panel usb with win10 tool

  • reseating ram
  • booting with 1 stick
  • hdmi port on mobo
  • display port on mobo
  • usb stick plugged into usb on mobo and also front panel usb with win10 tool

then removing gpu altogether repeated and repeated the above

reseat cpu reset cmos via jumper cap

  • reseat cpu
  • reset cmos via jumper cap

Is there anything else I can check or try?

WOuld love some input if you all would be so kind, I am at a loss of what to do next. Thanks in advance for all input!2nd build on my own, first one was like 6 years ago so Im pretty rusty and also that machine just worked on first power up, lucky me!!! asrock x570 pro4 ryzen 5 3600 gtx1660ti 2x8gb ddr4 corssair 3000mhz ram 1nvme ssd (removed as it may not compatible) 1 micron ssd 500W gold certified power supply

when I power on I get no activity on display. tried: reseating ram booting with 1 stick hdmi port on mobo display port on mobo usb stick plugged into usb on mobo and also front panel usb with win10 tool

then removing gpu altogether repeated the above

reseat cpu reset cmos via jumper cap

Is there anything else I can check or try?

I put together a PC with the following components:

asrock x570 pro4
ryzen 5 3600
gtx1660ti
2x8gb ddr4  corssair 3000mhz ram
1nvme ssd (removed as it may not compatible)
1 micron ssd
500W gold certified power supply

when I power on I get no activity on display.

tried so far:

  • reseating ram
  • booting with 1 stick
  • hdmi port on mobo
  • display port on mobo
  • usb stick plugged into usb on mobo and also front panel usb with win10 tool

then removing gpu altogether and repeated the above

  • reseat cpu
  • reset cmos via jumper cap

Is there anything else I can check or try?

Source Link
Darren
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
Loading