Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1528480824508702725
Bumped by Community user
Formatting, grammar
Source Link
Worthwelle
  • 4.7k
  • 11
  • 22
  • 32

why ssh2john not in Why does Kali Linux not have ssh2john?

I trytried to decrypt the sshan SSH key, but not found ssh2johndidn't find ssh2john in Kali Linux. I had downloaded the lastlatest version of Kali and John the ripperRipper is already pre-installinstalled in it. I use 'locate *2john'used the locate *2john command and can find other John tools, but no ssh2johnnot ssh2john. Why is this situationso? If not toI can't use ssh2johnssh2john, are there any other tools or methods to replace it to crack the sshSSH key? Thanks for your answer.

why ssh2john not in Kali Linux?

I try to decrypt the ssh key, but not found ssh2john in Kali Linux. I had downloaded the last version of Kali and John the ripper is already pre-install in it. I use 'locate *2john' command and can find other John tools, but no ssh2john. Why this situation? If not to use ssh2john, any tools or methods to replace it to crack the ssh? Thanks for your answer.

Why does Kali Linux not have ssh2john?

I tried to decrypt an SSH key, but didn't find ssh2john in Kali Linux. I had downloaded the latest version of Kali and John the Ripper is already pre-installed in it. I used the locate *2john command and can find other John tools, but not ssh2john. Why is this so? If I can't use ssh2john, are there any other tools or methods to replace it to crack the SSH key?

Source Link

why ssh2john not in Kali Linux?

I try to decrypt the ssh key, but not found ssh2john in Kali Linux. I had downloaded the last version of Kali and John the ripper is already pre-install in it. I use 'locate *2john' command and can find other John tools, but no ssh2john. Why this situation? If not to use ssh2john, any tools or methods to replace it to crack the ssh? Thanks for your answer.