Skip to main content
added 38 characters in body
Source Link
Sathyajith Bhat
  • 61.9k
  • 38
  • 181
  • 265

I run my jenkinsJenkins as a dockerDocker container with the command below

docker run \
-u root \
--rm \
-d \
-p 8081:8080 \
-p 50000:50000 \
-v /data/jenkins-data:/var/jenkins_home \
-v /var/run/docker.sock:/var/run/docker.sock \
jenkinsci/blueocean

docker run \  
  -u root \  
  --rm \  
  -d \  
  -p 8081:8080 \  
  -p 50000:50000 \  
  -v /data/jenkins-data:/var/jenkins_home \  
  -v /var/run/docker.sock:/var/run/docker.sock \  
  jenkinsci/blueocean

From time to time, the jenkins container will exit. I even can't find it with "docker ps -a" command, so that I can't get any logs for troubleshooting.

Is there any way I can check the reason why a docker container exits like this?

I run my jenkins as a docker container with command below

docker run \
-u root \
--rm \
-d \
-p 8081:8080 \
-p 50000:50000 \
-v /data/jenkins-data:/var/jenkins_home \
-v /var/run/docker.sock:/var/run/docker.sock \
jenkinsci/blueocean

From time to time, the jenkins container will exit. I even can't find it with "docker ps -a" command, so that I can't get any logs for troubleshooting.

Is there any way I can check the reason why a docker container exits like this?

I run my Jenkins as a Docker container with the command below

docker run \  
  -u root \  
  --rm \  
  -d \  
  -p 8081:8080 \  
  -p 50000:50000 \  
  -v /data/jenkins-data:/var/jenkins_home \  
  -v /var/run/docker.sock:/var/run/docker.sock \  
  jenkinsci/blueocean

From time to time, the jenkins container will exit. I even can't find it with "docker ps -a" command, so that I can't get any logs for troubleshooting.

Is there any way I can check the reason why a docker container exits like this?

Source Link

How to know the reason why my docker container exits?

I run my jenkins as a docker container with command below

docker run \
-u root \
--rm \
-d \
-p 8081:8080 \
-p 50000:50000 \
-v /data/jenkins-data:/var/jenkins_home \
-v /var/run/docker.sock:/var/run/docker.sock \
jenkinsci/blueocean

From time to time, the jenkins container will exit. I even can't find it with "docker ps -a" command, so that I can't get any logs for troubleshooting.

Is there any way I can check the reason why a docker container exits like this?