Skip to main content

Not a major issue, but not long ago my desktop icons were tagged with little red minus signs (technically white minus sign, red background). Here's a picture:   

Red MinusesRed Minuses

I tried clicking on the folders & they opened like normal. I didn't see anything out of the ordinary in the file details. The issue resolved itself when I rebooted.

Not a major issue, but not long ago my desktop icons were tagged with little red minus signs (technically white minus sign, red background). Here's a picture:  Red Minuses

I tried clicking on the folders & they opened like normal. I didn't see anything out of the ordinary in the file details. The issue resolved itself when I rebooted.

Not a major issue, but not long ago my desktop icons were tagged with little red minus signs (technically white minus sign, red background). Here's a picture: 

Red Minuses

I tried clicking on the folders & they opened like normal. I didn't see anything out of the ordinary in the file details. The issue resolved itself when I rebooted.

Source Link

What do Red Minus signs mean on my desktop icons?

Not a major issue, but not long ago my desktop icons were tagged with little red minus signs (technically white minus sign, red background). Here's a picture: Red Minuses

I tried clicking on the folders & they opened like normal. I didn't see anything out of the ordinary in the file details. The issue resolved itself when I rebooted.