Skip to main content
reupload image
Source Link
Gareth
  • 18.9k
  • 15
  • 58
  • 69

I'm trying to install Visual Studio 2010 on Windows 7 64-bit and I keep getting following screen:

Error occurred during setup - Setup could not install the following component: Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Express Prerequisites x64 etc. http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/6789/vs2010.pngError occurred during setup - Setup could not install the following component: Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Express Prerequisites x64 etc.

I tried to install also Visual Studio 2008 with similar result. I'm starting to think it might be caused by some problems with my Windows Installer. Any idea what could it be?

I'm trying to install Visual Studio 2010 on Windows 7 64-bit and I keep getting following screen:

Error occurred during setup - Setup could not install the following component: Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Express Prerequisites x64 etc. http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/6789/vs2010.png

I tried to install also Visual Studio 2008 with similar result. I'm starting to think it might be caused by some problems with my Windows Installer. Any idea what could it be?

I'm trying to install Visual Studio 2010 on Windows 7 64-bit and I keep getting following screen:

Error occurred during setup - Setup could not install the following component: Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Express Prerequisites x64 etc.

I tried to install also Visual Studio 2008 with similar result. I'm starting to think it might be caused by some problems with my Windows Installer. Any idea what could it be?

Question Protected by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by Ondrej Slinták
Bounty Started worth 100 reputation by Ondrej Slinták
fixed image link to be an image; edited tags; edited tags; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
Chris W. Rea
  • 10.9k
  • 16
  • 77
  • 95

Visual Studio 2010 fails to install with "Error occurred during setup"

I'm trying to install Visual Studio 2010 on Windows 7 64-bit and I keep getting following screen:

ScreenshotError occurred during setup - Setup could not install the following component: Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Express Prerequisites x64 etc. http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/6789/vs2010.png (Sorry, cannot post images due to low reputation)

I tried to install also Visual Studio 2008 with similar result. I'm starting to think it might be caused by some problems with my Windows Installer. Any idea what could it be?

Visual Studio fails to install

I'm trying to install Visual Studio 2010 on Windows 7 64-bit and I keep getting following screen:

Screenshot (Sorry, cannot post images due to low reputation)

I tried to install also Visual Studio 2008 with similar result. I'm starting to think it might be caused by some problems with my Windows Installer. Any idea what could it be?

Visual Studio 2010 fails to install with "Error occurred during setup"

I'm trying to install Visual Studio 2010 on Windows 7 64-bit and I keep getting following screen:

Error occurred during setup - Setup could not install the following component: Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Express Prerequisites x64 etc. http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/6789/vs2010.png

I tried to install also Visual Studio 2008 with similar result. I'm starting to think it might be caused by some problems with my Windows Installer. Any idea what could it be?

Source Link
Ondrej Slinták
  • 1.7k
  • 5
  • 15
  • 17

Visual Studio fails to install

I'm trying to install Visual Studio 2010 on Windows 7 64-bit and I keep getting following screen:

Screenshot (Sorry, cannot post images due to low reputation)

I tried to install also Visual Studio 2008 with similar result. I'm starting to think it might be caused by some problems with my Windows Installer. Any idea what could it be?