Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
fixer1234
  • 27.6k
  • 61
  • 78
  • 123

I am familiar with how this tool can extract data from tables on websites like Wikipedia, but I've run into a few issues. HereHere is what I need to happen, if possible with Excel, or any other software:

Example Spreadsheet ResultsExample Spreadsheet Results

That was accomplished with a simple Copy & Paste to Match Destination Format, but that won't keep it dynamic. WhenWhen I use the query editor, I immediately notice that it won't work the way I'd like it to unless the tables are actual HTML tables. ItIt is possible to drill down until I find text, but I have no viable method to understand where I'm going.

Usual resultUsual result

There is no option available to select regions containing data that I'd like to be in a table, unless it fits the aforementioned format. AlsoAlso, some pages that would normally allow it, have an IE compatibility issue that I'm not sure how to circumvent. IfIf I could use Chrome or Edge instead that would be helpful.

I am familiar with how this tool can extract data from tables on websites like Wikipedia, but I've run into a few issues. Here is what I need to happen, if possible with Excel, or any other software:

Example Spreadsheet Results

That was accomplished with a simple Copy & Paste to Match Destination Format, but that won't keep it dynamic. When I use the query editor, I immediately notice that it won't work the way I'd like it to unless the tables are actual HTML tables. It is possible to drill down until I find text, but I have no viable method to understand where I'm going.

Usual result

There is no option available to select regions containing data that I'd like to be in a table, unless it fits the aforementioned format. Also, some pages that would normally allow it, have an IE compatibility issue that I'm not sure how to circumvent. If I could use Chrome or Edge instead that would be helpful.

I am familiar with how this tool can extract data from tables on websites like Wikipedia, but I've run into a few issues. Here is what I need to happen, if possible with Excel, or any other software:

Example Spreadsheet Results

That was accomplished with a simple Copy & Paste to Match Destination Format, but that won't keep it dynamic. When I use the query editor, I immediately notice that it won't work the way I'd like it to unless the tables are actual HTML tables. It is possible to drill down until I find text, but I have no viable method to understand where I'm going.

Usual result

There is no option available to select regions containing data that I'd like to be in a table, unless it fits the aforementioned format. Also, some pages that would normally allow it, have an IE compatibility issue that I'm not sure how to circumvent. If I could use Chrome or Edge instead that would be helpful.

I used a HTML tag that wasn't visible in my original text. Changed it to HTML tables
Source Link

I am familiar with how this tool can extract data from tables on websites like Wikipedia, but I've run into a few issues. Here is what I need to happen, if possible with Excel, or any other software:

Example Spreadsheet Results

That was accomplished with a simple Copy & Paste to Match Destination Format, but that won't keep it dynamic. When I use the query editor, I immediately notice that it won't work the way I'd like it to unless the tables are actual 's in HTML tables. It is possible to drill down until I find text, but I have no viable method to understand where I'm going.

Usual result

There is no option available to select regions containing data that I'd like to be in a table, unless it fits the aforementioned format. Also, some pages that would normally allow it, have an IE compatibility issue that I'm not sure how to circumvent. If I could use Chrome or Edge instead that would be helpful.

I am familiar with how this tool can extract data from tables on websites like Wikipedia, but I've run into a few issues. Here is what I need to happen, if possible with Excel, or any other software:

Example Spreadsheet Results

That was accomplished with a simple Copy & Paste to Match Destination Format, but that won't keep it dynamic. When I use the query editor, I immediately notice that it won't work the way I'd like it to unless the tables are actual 's in HTML. It is possible to drill down until I find text, but I have no viable method to understand where I'm going.

Usual result

There is no option available to select regions containing data that I'd like to be in a table, unless it fits the aforementioned format. Also, some pages that would normally allow it, have an IE compatibility issue that I'm not sure how to circumvent. If I could use Chrome or Edge instead that would be helpful.

I am familiar with how this tool can extract data from tables on websites like Wikipedia, but I've run into a few issues. Here is what I need to happen, if possible with Excel, or any other software:

Example Spreadsheet Results

That was accomplished with a simple Copy & Paste to Match Destination Format, but that won't keep it dynamic. When I use the query editor, I immediately notice that it won't work the way I'd like it to unless the tables are actual HTML tables. It is possible to drill down until I find text, but I have no viable method to understand where I'm going.

Usual result

There is no option available to select regions containing data that I'd like to be in a table, unless it fits the aforementioned format. Also, some pages that would normally allow it, have an IE compatibility issue that I'm not sure how to circumvent. If I could use Chrome or Edge instead that would be helpful.

Source Link
Loading