Skip to main content
Attempting to improve grammar and readability without changing the content (not much at least).
Source Link

Stop VS Code Auto Guess Encodingfrom auto guessing encoding

InI use VS Code when now Ito make a German site. When I I use a German special character of anyin a style.css file, after restart. After restarting VS Code, change and changing the file encoding formfrom UTF-8 to windows 1252 Windows-1252, I get what is shown in the image below. My
My Auto Guess Encoding is unchecked and the default encoding is UTF-8  . How
How can I stop the auto change-change encoding? My My VS Code version of 1.32.3 and I use windows 10. In below image show everything

screenshot_showing_character_and_encoding

Stop VS Code Auto Guess Encoding

In VS Code when now I make a German site. When I use German special character of any file, after restart VS Code, change the file encoding form UTF-8 to windows 1252 . My Auto Guess Encoding is unchecked and default encoding is UTF-8  . How can I stop the auto change encoding? My VS Code version of 1.32.3 and I use windows 10. In below image show everything

screenshot_showing_character_and_encoding

Stop VS Code from auto guessing encoding

I use VS Code to make a German site. I use a German special character in a style.css file. After restarting VS Code and changing the file encoding from UTF-8 to Windows-1252, I get what is shown in the image below.
My Auto Guess Encoding is unchecked and the default encoding is UTF-8.
How can I stop the auto-change encoding? My VS Code version of 1.32.3 and I use windows 10.

screenshot_showing_character_and_encoding

edited body
Source Link

In VS Code when now I make a German site. When I use German special character of any file, after restart VS Code, change the file encoding form UTF-8 to windows 1252 . My Auto Guess Encoding ifis unchecked and default encoding is UTF-8 . How can I stop the auto change encoding? My VS Code version of 1.32.3 and I use windows 10. In below image show everything

screenshot_showing_character_and_encoding

In VS Code when now I make a German site. When I use German special character of any file, after restart VS Code, change the file encoding form UTF-8 to windows 1252 . My Auto Guess Encoding if unchecked and default encoding is UTF-8 . How can I stop the auto change encoding? My VS Code version of 1.32.3 and I use windows 10. In below image show everything

screenshot_showing_character_and_encoding

In VS Code when now I make a German site. When I use German special character of any file, after restart VS Code, change the file encoding form UTF-8 to windows 1252 . My Auto Guess Encoding is unchecked and default encoding is UTF-8 . How can I stop the auto change encoding? My VS Code version of 1.32.3 and I use windows 10. In below image show everything

screenshot_showing_character_and_encoding

inline image, tiny formatting
Source Link
Biswapriyo
  • 11.3k
  • 10
  • 48
  • 80

In VS Code when now iI make a German site  . When iI use German special character of any file  , after restart VS Code  , change the file encoding form utfUTF-8 to windows 1252 . My Auto Guess Encoding if unchecked and default encoding is utfUTF-8 . How can iI stop the auto change encoding  ? My VS Code version of 1.32.3 and iI use windows 10  .   In below image show everything

In below image show everythingscreenshot_showing_character_and_encoding

In VS Code when now i make a German site  . When i use German special character of any file  , after restart VS Code  , change the file encoding form utf-8 to windows 1252 . My Auto Guess Encoding if unchecked and default encoding is utf-8 . How can i stop the auto change encoding  ? My VS Code version of 1.32.3 and i use windows 10  .  In below image show everything

In VS Code when now I make a German site. When I use German special character of any file, after restart VS Code, change the file encoding form UTF-8 to windows 1252 . My Auto Guess Encoding if unchecked and default encoding is UTF-8 . How can I stop the auto change encoding? My VS Code version of 1.32.3 and I use windows 10. In below image show everything

screenshot_showing_character_and_encoding

Source Link
Loading