Skip to main content
added 28 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

My setup is a Ryzen 2700x with an Nvidia 1070ti.

I have sufficient bandwidth (200Mbps) and the video loads really fast. When I start playing the video everything seemingly runs Every five seconds there is a really minor tiny hiccup in both sound and picture. As I said, the video is already buffered up really well and these keep occurring every four seconds.

Here is a link to a 4k hdr video on youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVvEISFw9w0a link to a 4K HDR video on YouTube as an example.

This does not happen during offline video playback.

My CPU and GPU usage are pretty high (50%) during playback.

My setup is a Ryzen 2700x with an Nvidia 1070ti.

I have sufficient bandwidth (200Mbps) and the video loads really fast. When I start playing the video everything seemingly runs Every five seconds there is a really minor tiny hiccup in both sound and picture. As I said, the video is already buffered up really well and these keep occurring every four seconds.

Here is a link to a 4k hdr video on youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVvEISFw9w0

This does not happen during offline video playback.

My CPU and GPU usage are pretty high (50%) during playback.

My setup is a Ryzen 2700x with an Nvidia 1070ti.

I have sufficient bandwidth (200Mbps) and the video loads really fast. When I start playing the video everything seemingly runs Every five seconds there is a really minor tiny hiccup in both sound and picture. As I said, the video is already buffered up really well and these keep occurring every four seconds.

Here is a link to a 4K HDR video on YouTube as an example.

This does not happen during offline video playback.

My CPU and GPU usage are pretty high (50%) during playback.

Source Link
AturSams
  • 200
  • 1
  • 6
  • 18

Tiny hiccups during youtube 4k hdr playback?

My setup is a Ryzen 2700x with an Nvidia 1070ti.

I have sufficient bandwidth (200Mbps) and the video loads really fast. When I start playing the video everything seemingly runs Every five seconds there is a really minor tiny hiccup in both sound and picture. As I said, the video is already buffered up really well and these keep occurring every four seconds.

Here is a link to a 4k hdr video on youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVvEISFw9w0

This does not happen during offline video playback.

My CPU and GPU usage are pretty high (50%) during playback.