Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 3
    This is not a complete solution. I suspect changing the page file management itself causes WSL to start working again. Mine got stuck, and I got it working after reading this answer, but then after a month or so, it got stuck again. I reverted my virtual memory to "System Managed", and WSL started working again. I don't know what to make of it :-|
    – kumarharsh
    Commented Apr 3, 2019 at 6:55
  • 1
    When I went to this window I already had almost 32gb of RAM allocated... so I think this is not the solution.
    – Jim
    Commented Oct 26, 2020 at 13:48
  • When I restart my PC, my WSL instance usually starts working again without having to change this. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    – Qwerty
    Commented Feb 23, 2022 at 17:31