Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Ramhound, Moab, Giacomo1968, music2myear, fixer1234
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56k
  • 22
  • 167
  • 214

So I have an old hard drive which ran windowsWindows XP. The rest of the computer was scraped. I can't recall the login password for the user on that hard drive. I want to recover files from this hard drive.

My question:

If I get an adapter and connect it to my PC running windows 10 will I be able to simply access the drive as if it was a new drive and browse the files? If not how do I retrieve the files? Also

Also if I want to completely copy the content of the disk to a new hard drive can achieve that with a tool like deamon?

So I have an old hard drive which ran windows XP. The rest of the computer was scraped. I can't recall the login password for the user on that hard drive. I want to recover files from this hard drive.

My question:

If I get an adapter and connect it to my PC running windows 10 will I be able to simply access the drive as if it was a new drive and browse the files? If not how do I retrieve the files? Also if I want to completely copy the content of the disk to a new hard drive can achieve that with a tool like deamon?

So I have an old hard drive which ran Windows XP. The rest of the computer was scraped. I can't recall the login password for the user on that hard drive. I want to recover files from this hard drive.

My question:

If I get an adapter and connect it to my PC running windows 10 will I be able to simply access the drive as if it was a new drive and browse the files? If not how do I retrieve the files?

Also if I want to completely copy the content of the disk to a new hard drive can achieve that with a tool like deamon?

Source Link

Recovering files from old internal disk without windows authentication

So I have an old hard drive which ran windows XP. The rest of the computer was scraped. I can't recall the login password for the user on that hard drive. I want to recover files from this hard drive.

My question:

If I get an adapter and connect it to my PC running windows 10 will I be able to simply access the drive as if it was a new drive and browse the files? If not how do I retrieve the files? Also if I want to completely copy the content of the disk to a new hard drive can achieve that with a tool like deamon?