Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.2k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

LatestI am running MacOS 10.14.2.

Running from Terminal works.

> "/Applications/Racket v7.1/bin/DrRacket"

But DrRacket crashes or doesn't run (can't tell which) when I launch the app from Launchpad, and the same goes for when locating the executable in Finder and Right-clicking and selecting "Open" (which should allow me to bypass any security checks).

Latest MacOS 10.14.2.

Running from Terminal works.

> "/Applications/Racket v7.1/bin/DrRacket"

But DrRacket crashes or doesn't run (can't tell which) when I launch the app from Launchpad, and the same goes for when locating the executable in Finder and Right-clicking and selecting "Open" (which should allow me to bypass any security checks).

I am running MacOS 10.14.2.

Running from Terminal works.

> "/Applications/Racket v7.1/bin/DrRacket"

But DrRacket crashes or doesn't run (can't tell which) when I launch the app from Launchpad, and the same goes for when locating the executable in Finder and Right-clicking and selecting "Open" (which should allow me to bypass any security checks).

deleted 4 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Ryan
  • 297
  • 2
  • 10

Why does DrRacketwould a MacOS app not run from Launchpad or Finder but runsrun from Terminal just fine?

I'm using latestLatest MacOS 10.14.2.

Running from Terminal works: /Applications/Racket v7.1/bin/DrRacket.

> "/Applications/Racket v7.1/bin/DrRacket"

But DrRacket crashes or doesn't run (can't tell which) when I launch the app from Launchpad, and the same goes for when locating the executable in Finder and Right-clicking and selecting "Open" (which should allow me to bypass any security checks).

Why does DrRacket not run from Launchpad or Finder but runs from Terminal just fine?

I'm using latest MacOS 10.14.2.

Running from Terminal works: /Applications/Racket v7.1/bin/DrRacket

But DrRacket crashes or doesn't run (can't tell which) when I launch the app from Launchpad, and the same goes for when locating the executable in Finder and Right-clicking and selecting "Open" (which should allow me to bypass any security checks).

Why would a MacOS app not run from Launchpad or Finder but run from Terminal just fine?

Latest MacOS 10.14.2.

Running from Terminal works.

> "/Applications/Racket v7.1/bin/DrRacket"

But DrRacket crashes or doesn't run (can't tell which) when I launch the app from Launchpad, and the same goes for when locating the executable in Finder and Right-clicking and selecting "Open" (which should allow me to bypass any security checks).

Source Link
Ryan
  • 297
  • 2
  • 10

Why does DrRacket not run from Launchpad or Finder but runs from Terminal just fine?

I'm using latest MacOS 10.14.2.

Running from Terminal works: /Applications/Racket v7.1/bin/DrRacket

But DrRacket crashes or doesn't run (can't tell which) when I launch the app from Launchpad, and the same goes for when locating the executable in Finder and Right-clicking and selecting "Open" (which should allow me to bypass any security checks).