Skip to main content
If we are going to "Reject and edit," we should probably use the proper grammar
Source Link
Run5k
  • 16.1k
  • 24
  • 51
  • 66

I would start a second cmd shell, something like:

start "" Cmd.exe %~0 parameters

just to give each iteration of the batch file its own command shell.


Note by OP: I had to do the following:

start cmd.exe /C %~0 parameters

I would start a second cmd shell, something like:

start "" Cmd.exe %~0 parameters

just to give each iteration of the batch file its own command shell.


Note by OP: I had to do:

start cmd.exe /C %~0 parameters

I would start a second cmd shell, something like:

start "" Cmd.exe %~0 parameters

just to give each iteration of the batch file its own command shell.


Note by OP: I had to do the following:

start cmd.exe /C %~0 parameters
made OP edit a supplement so as not to change original post
Source Link
fixer1234
  • 27.6k
  • 61
  • 78
  • 123

I would start a second cmd shell, something like:

start "" Cmd.exe %~0 parameters

start "" Cmd.exe %~0 parameters

just to give each iteration of the batch file its own command shell.


Note by OP: I had to do:

start cmd.exe /C %~0 parameters

I would start a second cmd shell, something like:

start "" Cmd.exe %~0 parameters

just to give each iteration of the batch file its own command shell.

I would start a second cmd shell, something like:

start "" Cmd.exe %~0 parameters

just to give each iteration of the batch file its own command shell.


Note by OP: I had to do:

start cmd.exe /C %~0 parameters
Source Link
Larryc
  • 1.1k
  • 5
  • 11

I would start a second cmd shell, something like:

start "" Cmd.exe %~0 parameters

just to give each iteration of the batch file its own command shell.