Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Hennes
  • 65.3k
  • 7
  • 113
  • 168
deleted 5 characters in body
Source Link
serge
  • 723
  • 2
  • 13
  • 35

I have Windows 10 Enterprise (10.0.17134 Build 17134), and I have been set the default browser in "default apps" to "Google Chrome". I also have changed the search engine to Google.

However, when I press "Windows" button and I start typing, say "Céline Dion""Céline" enter image description here

There is always "Bing" and "Edge" that are opening and searching... where the hek I can change this to use my browser ?

I recall that for the EU citizens there is a way to complain to the anti-monopoly commission on the Microsoft practices to impose its products with the Windows OS.

I have Windows 10 Enterprise (10.0.17134 Build 17134), and I have been set the default browser in "default apps" to "Google Chrome". I also have changed the search engine to Google.

However, when I press "Windows" button and I start typing, say "Céline Dion" enter image description here

There is always "Bing" and "Edge" that are opening and searching... where the hek I can change this to use my browser ?

I recall that for the EU citizens there is a way to complain to the anti-monopoly commission on the Microsoft practices to impose its products with the Windows OS.

I have Windows 10 Enterprise (10.0.17134 Build 17134), and I have been set the default browser in "default apps" to "Google Chrome". I also have changed the search engine to Google.

However, when I press "Windows" button and I start typing, say "Céline" enter image description here

There is always "Bing" and "Edge" that are opening and searching... where the hek I can change this to use my browser ?

I recall that for the EU citizens there is a way to complain to the anti-monopoly commission on the Microsoft practices to impose its products with the Windows OS.

Source Link
serge
  • 723
  • 2
  • 13
  • 35

Default Browser in Windows 10... still Edge (and the search engine is still Bing)

I have Windows 10 Enterprise (10.0.17134 Build 17134), and I have been set the default browser in "default apps" to "Google Chrome". I also have changed the search engine to Google.

However, when I press "Windows" button and I start typing, say "Céline Dion" enter image description here

There is always "Bing" and "Edge" that are opening and searching... where the hek I can change this to use my browser ?

I recall that for the EU citizens there is a way to complain to the anti-monopoly commission on the Microsoft practices to impose its products with the Windows OS.