Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Fixed formatting and visibility of `<body>`
Source Link
Arjan
  • 31.3k
  • 14
  • 76
  • 114

I'm using Stylus (https://add0n.com/stylus.html) and I made a style to apply to all websites, and thus I am ensuring everything is selectable:

  * {
  -webkit-user-select: auto !important;
  -moz-user-select: inherit  !important;
  -ms-user-select: inherit  !important;
  user-select: auto  !important;
}

} The asterisk is to make sure the style is not only applied to a certain css element (like <body>), but to all elements. I encountered cases where the selection blocking was applied to a button text only, so making a css for <body> would not help.

  • The asterisk is to make sure the style is not only applied to a certain css element (like ), but to all elements. I encountered cases where the selection blocking was applied to a button text only, so making a css for would not help. I use selection for instant translation on foreign language websites.

I use selection for instant translation on foreign language websites.

I'm using Stylus (https://add0n.com/stylus.html) and I made a style to apply to all websites, and thus I am ensuring everything is selectable:

  * {
-webkit-user-select: auto !important;
-moz-user-select: inherit  !important;
-ms-user-select: inherit  !important;
user-select: auto  !important;

}

  • The asterisk is to make sure the style is not only applied to a certain css element (like ), but to all elements. I encountered cases where the selection blocking was applied to a button text only, so making a css for would not help. I use selection for instant translation on foreign language websites.

I'm using Stylus (https://add0n.com/stylus.html) and I made a style to apply to all websites, and thus I am ensuring everything is selectable:

* {
  -webkit-user-select: auto !important;
  -moz-user-select: inherit  !important;
  -ms-user-select: inherit  !important;
  user-select: auto  !important;
}

The asterisk is to make sure the style is not only applied to a certain css element (like <body>), but to all elements. I encountered cases where the selection blocking was applied to a button text only, so making a css for <body> would not help.

I use selection for instant translation on foreign language websites.

Source Link
derei
  • 61
  • 1
  • 5

I'm using Stylus (https://add0n.com/stylus.html) and I made a style to apply to all websites, and thus I am ensuring everything is selectable:

  * {
-webkit-user-select: auto !important;
-moz-user-select: inherit  !important;
-ms-user-select: inherit  !important;
user-select: auto  !important;

}

  • The asterisk is to make sure the style is not only applied to a certain css element (like ), but to all elements. I encountered cases where the selection blocking was applied to a button text only, so making a css for would not help. I use selection for instant translation on foreign language websites.