Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 5, 2019 at 20:37 comment added Green绿色 Thanks. chkdsk /f did it just fine. According to smartctl, the device has no errors. The reason for the crash was probably the faulty OS.
Jan 5, 2019 at 20:37 vote accept Green绿色
Jan 4, 2019 at 9:17 comment added Green绿色 Thanks for your suggestions. I am testing the HDD now, see what happens. Actually, I suspect that the OS did not froze because of the hard disk, but just because the OS is broken since an distribution upgrade I made months ago. Since then, it randomly forgets the WiFi card or just freezes and this was my attempt to backup some remaining data to install a new OS. -- Apparently, there is little hope to do this without Windows. Consequently, I will later make a Windows installation medium and boot from it in order to access chkdsk.
Jan 4, 2019 at 0:32 history answered Kamil Maciorowski CC BY-SA 4.0