Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link
Jozef
  • 121
  • 5

PC Solution working as of 20182019-DecMar-3115

I just came across this frustration when trying to setup Chromecast from my PC since Chrome deprecated the possibility to do Chromecast setup for Mac and PC with Chrome 72.

A simple solution I used successfully is to:

  1. Download an older portable version of Chrome (not sure about direct links posting rules here, a search for "portable chrome 71 stable" should get you there
  2. Extract and run this portable version
  3. Navigate to chrome://cast
  4. Setup should work

PC Solution working as of 2018-Dec-31

I just came across this frustration when trying to setup Chromecast from my PC since Chrome deprecated the possibility to do Chromecast setup for Mac and PC with Chrome 72.

A simple solution I used successfully is to:

  1. Download an older portable version of Chrome (not sure about direct links posting rules here, a search for "portable chrome 71 stable" should get you there
  2. Extract and run this portable version
  3. Navigate to chrome://cast
  4. Setup should work

PC Solution working as of 2019-Mar-15

I just came across this frustration when trying to setup Chromecast from my PC since Chrome deprecated the possibility to do Chromecast setup for Mac and PC with Chrome 72.

A simple solution I used successfully is to:

  1. Download an older portable version of Chrome (not sure about direct links posting rules here, a search for "portable chrome 71 stable" should get you there
  2. Extract and run this portable version
  3. Navigate to chrome://cast
  4. Setup should work
added 45 characters in body
Source Link
Jozef
  • 121
  • 5

PC Solution working as of 2018-Dec-31

I just came across this frustration when trying to setup Chromecast from my PC since Chrome deprecated the possibility to do Chromecast setup for Mac and PC with Chrome 72.

A simple solution I used successfully is to:

  1. Download an older portable version of Chrome (not sure about direct links posting rules here, a search for "portable chrome 71 stable" should get you there
  2. Extract and run this portable version
  3. Navigate to chrome://cast
  4. Setup should work

I just came across this frustration when trying to setup Chromecast from my PC since Chrome deprecated the possibility to do Chromecast setup for Mac and PC with Chrome 72.

A simple solution I used successfully is to:

  1. Download an older portable version of Chrome (not sure about direct links posting rules here, a search for "portable chrome 71 stable" should get you there
  2. Extract and run this portable version
  3. Navigate to chrome://cast
  4. Setup should work

PC Solution working as of 2018-Dec-31

I just came across this frustration when trying to setup Chromecast from my PC since Chrome deprecated the possibility to do Chromecast setup for Mac and PC with Chrome 72.

A simple solution I used successfully is to:

  1. Download an older portable version of Chrome (not sure about direct links posting rules here, a search for "portable chrome 71 stable" should get you there
  2. Extract and run this portable version
  3. Navigate to chrome://cast
  4. Setup should work
Source Link
Jozef
  • 121
  • 5

I just came across this frustration when trying to setup Chromecast from my PC since Chrome deprecated the possibility to do Chromecast setup for Mac and PC with Chrome 72.

A simple solution I used successfully is to:

  1. Download an older portable version of Chrome (not sure about direct links posting rules here, a search for "portable chrome 71 stable" should get you there
  2. Extract and run this portable version
  3. Navigate to chrome://cast
  4. Setup should work