Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 11, 2018 at 12:33 comment added cybernetic.nomad To get a particular hex code 1) Convert the Hex code to RGB values, RGB = Hex - 1 converted to decimal. For example, 44 33 FF is 68R 51G 255B but the easiest way is to go to the color picker and type in the hex code. 2) Make note of the RGB values. 3) Use the method I described in my answer to get to those numbers.
Dec 10, 2018 at 20:41 comment added user971522 Thanks! This all works to change the color, but I still don't see a way to change it to a specific hex code color. Is there a way to do that via this method? Moving the sliders gives different colors, but it's near impossible (actually impossible?) to use them to get the same red that I'm after. I need to synch the diagram with the other stuff in a color scheme, and the best I can do still looks quite 'off.'
Dec 10, 2018 at 12:33 history answered cybernetic.nomad CC BY-SA 4.0