Skip to main content
Ease of reading edit. Fixed typos, Stylized tech names. Grammar revision.
Source Link

laptop Laptop noisy sound - fan or hddHDD?

I've experienced some strange noisy sound in my laptop. I can't definitely tell it's from the fan, but I think so because hddHDD failure sounds are different.

The laptop is Dell latitude e6410Latitude E6410, its hard disk and its cooling fan is next to each other so I can't distinguish where the sound comes from.

Here is the sound: https://youtu.be/3ud-5u_jJnk, sometimes it runs continuously.

It's not overheating. I've checked the temperature and it's around 50 - 60 celsiusCelsius. It's maximum degreetemperature is around 100 ºC, so it is not the cause of heat.

I also tried disassembling the fan but it has two plastic weldings which I can't open. I tried using a blower and using a brush to clean out dust but the sound continues.

Is it definitely the fan? thenThen should I replace it or can I try something else?

Thank you in advance!

laptop noisy sound - fan or hdd?

I've experienced some strange noisy sound in my laptop. I can't definitely tell it's from the fan, but I think so because hdd failure sounds are different.

The laptop is Dell latitude e6410, its hard disk and its cooling fan is next to each other so I can't distinguish where the sound comes from.

Here is the sound: https://youtu.be/3ud-5u_jJnk, sometimes it runs continuously.

It's not overheating. I've checked the temperature and it's around 50 - 60 celsius. It's maximum degree is around 100, so it is not the cause of heat.

I also tried disassembling the fan but it has two plastic weldings which I can't open. I tried using blower and using a brush to clean out dust but the sound continues.

Is it definitely the fan? then should I replace it or can I try something else?

Thank you in advance!

Laptop noisy sound - fan or HDD?

I've experienced some strange noisy sound in my laptop. I can't definitely tell it's from the fan, but I think so because HDD failure sounds are different.

The laptop is Dell Latitude E6410, its hard disk and its cooling fan is next to each other so I can't distinguish where the sound comes from.

Here is the sound: https://youtu.be/3ud-5u_jJnk, sometimes it runs continuously.

It's not overheating. I've checked the temperature and it's around 50 - 60 Celsius. It's maximum temperature is around 100 ºC, so it is not the cause of heat.

I also tried disassembling the fan but it has two plastic weldings which I can't open. I tried using a blower and using a brush to clean out dust but the sound continues.

Is it definitely the fan? Then should I replace it or can I try something else?

Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1069607288166653952
Source Link
Gamal Othman
  • 109
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

laptop noisy sound - fan or hdd?

I've experienced some strange noisy sound in my laptop. I can't definitely tell it's from the fan, but I think so because hdd failure sounds are different.

The laptop is Dell latitude e6410, its hard disk and its cooling fan is next to each other so I can't distinguish where the sound comes from.

Here is the sound: https://youtu.be/3ud-5u_jJnk, sometimes it runs continuously.

It's not overheating. I've checked the temperature and it's around 50 - 60 celsius. It's maximum degree is around 100, so it is not the cause of heat.

I also tried disassembling the fan but it has two plastic weldings which I can't open. I tried using blower and using a brush to clean out dust but the sound continues.

Is it definitely the fan? then should I replace it or can I try something else?

Thank you in advance!