Skip to main content
embedded images, added info from comment
Source Link
fixer1234
  • 27.6k
  • 61
  • 78
  • 123

I want to use my laptop's built-in speakers while my headset is plugged in (because I need to use my headset's microphone), except my.

My laptop doesn't separate my headset from my laptop speakers when it is plugged in. It just gets grouped into speakers under the list of playback devices in SoundSound from the Control Panel (I've checked all disconnected and disabled devices and it doesn't show up).

Sound

I only have one audio port and it's a combo audio port. I use Realtek HD Audio ManagerRealtek HD Audio Manager and have reinstalled it but nothing's worked (it's already updated).

Realtek HD Audio Manager

I've contacted the manufacturer's customer care and they told me that the jack doesn't have a mechanical switch, and they can't help me much about this.

Is it possible to at least trick my audio driver to recognize only the microphone and not the microphone and headset combo?

I want to use my laptop's built-in speakers while my headset is plugged in (because I need to use my headset's microphone), except my laptop doesn't separate my headset from my laptop speakers when it is plugged in. It just gets grouped into speakers under the list of playback devices in Sound from the Control Panel (I've checked all disconnected and disabled devices and it doesn't show up). I only have one audio port and it's a combo audio port. I use Realtek HD Audio Manager and have reinstalled it but nothing's worked (it's already updated).

I want to use my laptop's built-in speakers while my headset is plugged in (because I need to use my headset's microphone).

My laptop doesn't separate my headset from my laptop speakers when it is plugged in. It just gets grouped into speakers under the list of playback devices in Sound from the Control Panel (I've checked all disconnected and disabled devices and it doesn't show up).

Sound

I only have one audio port and it's a combo audio port. I use Realtek HD Audio Manager and have reinstalled it but nothing's worked (it's already updated).

Realtek HD Audio Manager

I've contacted the manufacturer's customer care and they told me that the jack doesn't have a mechanical switch, and they can't help me much about this.

Is it possible to at least trick my audio driver to recognize only the microphone and not the microphone and headset combo?

Source Link

Use speakers while headset is plugged in

I want to use my laptop's built-in speakers while my headset is plugged in (because I need to use my headset's microphone), except my laptop doesn't separate my headset from my laptop speakers when it is plugged in. It just gets grouped into speakers under the list of playback devices in Sound from the Control Panel (I've checked all disconnected and disabled devices and it doesn't show up). I only have one audio port and it's a combo audio port. I use Realtek HD Audio Manager and have reinstalled it but nothing's worked (it's already updated).