Skip to main content
added 54 characters in body
Source Link

I am suspecting a bad power supply, along with a corrupt BIOS, corrupted by bad power. My current power supply is a cheap 500W job, that I have seen draw 800-900W from the wall. So, prime suspect. It is a 50$US PSU and has 5 years of heavy use on it. Since I need a new power supply for my next build anyway and a new BIOS chip is cheap as stale bread, I will be attempting a rescue by those means.

I am suspecting a bad power supply, along with a corrupt BIOS, corrupted by bad power. My current power supply is a cheap 500W job, that I have seen draw 800-900W from the wall. So, prime suspect. Since I need a new power supply for my next build anyway and a new BIOS chip is cheap as stale bread, I will be attempting a rescue by those means.

I am suspecting a bad power supply, along with a corrupt BIOS, corrupted by bad power. My current power supply is a cheap 500W job, that I have seen draw 800-900W from the wall. So, prime suspect. It is a 50$US PSU and has 5 years of heavy use on it. Since I need a new power supply for my next build anyway and a new BIOS chip is cheap as stale bread, I will be attempting a rescue by those means.

added 18 characters in body
Source Link

Anyway, I wanted to get some opinions on my theory and see if anyone can see any glaring faults in my reasoning and logic.

I have re-flashed the BIOS, No change. Including driver revamp.

  • CPU: Intel i5 2500k , No overclock.
  • RAM: Corsair Vengance 1600MHz 16GB (4x4GB) Running at 1333 MHz.
  • Motherboard: AsRock P67 Extreme4 Gen3 manual
  • Graphics: Nvidia 570GTX (MSI OEM design)
  • OS: Windows 10

Anyway, I wanted to get some opinions on my theory and see if anyone can see any glaring faults in my reasoning and logic.

Anyway, I wanted to get some opinions on my theory and see if anyone can see any glaring faults in my reasoning and logic.

I have re-flashed the BIOS, No change. Including driver revamp.

added 18 characters in body
Source Link
  • CPU: Intel i5 2500k , No overclock.
  • RAM: Corsair Vengance 1600MHz 16GB (4x4GB) Running at 1333 MHz.
  • Motherboard: AsRock P67 Extreme4 Gen3 manual
  • Graphics: Nvidia 570GTX (MSI OEM design)
  • OS: Windows 10
  • CPU: Intel i5 2500k , No overclock.
  • RAM: Corsair Vengance 1600MHz 16GB (4x4GB) Running at 1333 MHz.
  • Motherboard: AsRock P67 Extreme4 Gen3 manual
  • Graphics: Nvidia 570GTX
  • OS: Windows 10
  • CPU: Intel i5 2500k , No overclock.
  • RAM: Corsair Vengance 1600MHz 16GB (4x4GB) Running at 1333 MHz.
  • Motherboard: AsRock P67 Extreme4 Gen3 manual
  • Graphics: Nvidia 570GTX (MSI OEM design)
  • OS: Windows 10
Add link, spelling and grammar fixes
Source Link
K7AAY
  • 9.7k
  • 6
  • 35
  • 67
Loading
Source Link
Loading