Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

11
  • Interesting, I haven't noticed this so far, does it work for "every corner"? Just to clarify, what do you mean by working area? The desktop excluding the taskbar or excluding docked windows/toolbars as well?
    – Albin
    Commented Oct 23, 2018 at 11:00
  • @Albin: Sorry, I actually used the wrong term. I'll edit my answer.
    – 3D1T0R
    Commented Oct 23, 2018 at 18:03
  • I actually meant the display area, by which I mean the area displayed on a monitor. If my settings look like this: i.sstatic.net/U3JLB.png & my desktop background is white & I stick some windows over the edges of my monitors you can see what is/isn't part of the display area: i.sstatic.net/6MIvr.png.
    – 3D1T0R
    Commented Oct 23, 2018 at 18:06
  • This feature gets triggered on corners of a monitor where one edge of the monitor is also the edge of the display area. So if I adjust my settings so the bottoms of the two monitors line up... the red arrows in this image show where this feature gets triggered, the red line shows an edge where your cursor will stop because there's nowhere for it to go, and the green arrow shows that if you slide your cursor downward along the red edge, this feature won't trigger there, since it's not the corner of the monitor you're leaving: i.sstatic.net/A3nzy.png
    – 3D1T0R
    Commented Oct 23, 2018 at 18:07
  • Note: If I had 4 monitors in a 2x2 grid pattern, with the center corners together, these corners would not trigger this feature as they aren't at the edge of the display area, but the corners around the outside edges would.
    – 3D1T0R
    Commented Oct 23, 2018 at 18:07