Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

13
  • 3
    Thanks but this is not the issue I'm afraid. Right now, when I move the pointer from one monitor to the other, indeed there's a 10cm vertical jump occuring (left monitor is horizontal, left vertical). That's not a problem for me and that's not my question. My problem is that occasionally, the pointer literally STAYS STUCK along the edge of my vertical monitor and I have to make huge moves so that finally it passes to the other monitor. As I said, it occurs sporadically only.
    – drake035
    Commented Oct 15, 2018 at 11:06
  • 1
    @drake035 as I already commented on your're answer, we need to make sure what the resolution and the alignment in you're advanced display settings are. Would be nice if you could either describe it or post a screen shot.
    – Albin
    Commented Oct 15, 2018 at 11:35
  • @drake035 Albin does have a good point, and your description of the vertical jump makes it seem like there is some setting that is a bit off. Whether it's the resolution or the monitor 1, monitor 2 that is in the screenshot. I sometimes encounter the same behavior, but only when dragging a window from one monitor to the next.
    – DrZoo
    Commented Oct 19, 2018 at 1:11
  • I spent whole day scratching my head over day. Why can't Windows approximate the location and move the cursor to the nearest possible pixel? I don't think anyone would expect the mouse cursor to be on the exact spot. This is not intuitive at all.
    – Rosdi
    Commented Aug 5, 2021 at 13:30
  • This is NOT solution. This problem is solved by @Emre-Guldogan's answer below (superuser.com/a/1526277/48426) which describes a gap between the screens on the Display Settings applet. Commented Nov 7, 2023 at 14:08