Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 20, 2018 at 13:34 vote accept Dimitri Danilov
Sep 20, 2018 at 13:33 comment added dCarMal @DimitriDanilov It's possible, yes, since after every Grub update it'll check for other installations and every partition available. To solve that you can use boot-repair, I left a link on the answer. But, as a general note, you should manipulate Grub without any other drive that had it installed plugged in or at least not available for the system.
Sep 20, 2018 at 13:27 comment added Dimitri Danilov Thanks ! During the Ubuntu installation I put the grub on my sdc (the external one), so it should have worked but I have the impression that during a grub update it broke the grub of my internal one. Is it possible ?
Sep 20, 2018 at 13:11 history answered dCarMal CC BY-SA 4.0