Skip to main content
added 97 characters in body
Source Link

I've tried other options with newer version of Ubuntu (Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS) and they didn't work. What did the trick for me was the following command:

systemctl set-default multi-user.target

Reboot and it will show only the console.

You can revert it running:

systemctl set-default graphical.target

And reboot again.

I've tried other options with newer version of Ubuntu (Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS) and they didn't work. What did the trick for me was the following command:

systemctl set-default multi-user.target

Reboot and it will show only the console.

I've tried other options with newer version of Ubuntu (Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS) and they didn't work. What did the trick for me was the following command:

systemctl set-default multi-user.target

Reboot and it will show only the console.

You can revert it running:

systemctl set-default graphical.target

And reboot again.

improved formatting; removed noise
Source Link
Kamil Maciorowski
  • 75.7k
  • 22
  • 152
  • 229

I've tried all theother options above with newer version of Ubuntu (Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS) and itthey didn't work. What did the trick for me aswas the following command: #systemctl set-default multi-user.target

systemctl set-default multi-user.target

Reboot and it will show only the console.

Cheers

I've tried all the options above with newer version of Ubuntu (Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS) and it didn't work. What did the trick for me as the following command: #systemctl set-default multi-user.target

Reboot and it will show only the console.

Cheers

I've tried other options with newer version of Ubuntu (Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS) and they didn't work. What did the trick for me was the following command:

systemctl set-default multi-user.target

Reboot and it will show only the console.

Source Link

I've tried all the options above with newer version of Ubuntu (Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS) and it didn't work. What did the trick for me as the following command: #systemctl set-default multi-user.target

Reboot and it will show only the console.

Cheers