Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Tried that but it applies to all accounts, how do I make changes to just the limited account?
    – rzlines
    Commented Apr 23, 2010 at 16:59
  • Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the group policy item to disable USB access in the Machine configuration? If that's the case, it doesn't matter which account you make the change under, it will affect all users of the computer.
    – dsolimano
    Commented Apr 23, 2010 at 20:06
  • oh! if that is the case how do I restrict a limited user account. I don't want to limit the admin account, just the user account is all that I want to restrict
    – rzlines
    Commented Apr 24, 2010 at 13:56
  • @Rogue, I posted below about the USB devices. I'll think some more about the CD drives and edit when I figure something out. I feel like I'm missing something obvious here.
    – dsolimano
    Commented Apr 25, 2010 at 1:57