Skip to main content
deleted 35 characters in body
Source Link
studiohack
  • 13.4k
  • 19
  • 88
  • 118

thanks for migrating this post to superuser.com.

to answer to my own question. iI just found out that win7Windows 7 x86 guest in kvm with -soundhw ac97 can have sound. iI guess we really do not have a driver for that kvm virtual audio device in win7Windows 7 amd64. so, iI think this is as far as iI can go. win7Windows 7 amd64 guest in kvm is DEAF...

thanks for migrating this post to superuser.com.

to answer to my own question. i just found out that win7 x86 guest in kvm with -soundhw ac97 can have sound. i guess we really do not have a driver for that kvm virtual audio device in win7 amd64. so, i think this is as far as i can go. win7 amd64 guest in kvm is DEAF...

to answer to my own question. I just found out that Windows 7 x86 guest in kvm with -soundhw ac97 can have sound. I guess we really do not have a driver for that kvm virtual audio device in Windows 7 amd64. so, I think this is as far as I can go. Windows 7 amd64 guest in kvm is DEAF...

Source Link
David S.
  • 946
  • 3
  • 18
  • 37

thanks for migrating this post to superuser.com.

to answer to my own question. i just found out that win7 x86 guest in kvm with -soundhw ac97 can have sound. i guess we really do not have a driver for that kvm virtual audio device in win7 amd64. so, i think this is as far as i can go. win7 amd64 guest in kvm is DEAF...