Skip to main content
I tried & failed to delete the folders.
Source Link

I recently uninstalled a lot of programs and suddenly two weird folders appeared on my desktop. Both have no name, right click options are just: Cut, Create Shortcut and Delete.

There's a file extension or type in file explorer: weird folders

I googled about them but nothing found. Is it safe to delete them?

EDIT 1: These doesn't show up in cmd: cmd cant see them EDIT 2: When clicking delete, this shows up: control panel thing EDIT 3: I took the risk to delete them, but after refreshing the desktop both come back.

I recently uninstalled a lot of programs and suddenly two weird folders appeared on my desktop. Both have no name, right click options are just: Cut, Create Shortcut and Delete.

There's a file extension or type in file explorer: weird folders

I googled about them but nothing found. Is it safe to delete them?

EDIT 1: These doesn't show up in cmd: cmd cant see them EDIT 2: When clicking delete, this shows up: control panel thing

I recently uninstalled a lot of programs and suddenly two weird folders appeared on my desktop. Both have no name, right click options are just: Cut, Create Shortcut and Delete.

There's a file extension or type in file explorer: weird folders

I googled about them but nothing found. Is it safe to delete them?

EDIT 1: These doesn't show up in cmd: cmd cant see them EDIT 2: When clicking delete, this shows up: control panel thing EDIT 3: I took the risk to delete them, but after refreshing the desktop both come back.

Added the question I get when trying to delete.
Source Link

I recently uninstalled a lot of programs and suddenly two weird folders appeared on my desktop. Both have no name, right click options are just: Cut, Create Shortcut and Delete.

There's a file extension or type in file explorer: weird folders

I googled about them but nothing found. Is it safe to delete them?

EDIT 1: These doesn't show up in cmd: cmd cant see them EDIT 2: When clicking delete, this shows up: control panel thing

I recently uninstalled a lot of programs and suddenly two weird folders appeared on my desktop. Both have no name, right click options are just: Cut, Create Shortcut and Delete.

There's a file extension or type in file explorer: weird folders

I googled about them but nothing found. Is it safe to delete them?

EDIT 1: These doesn't show up in cmd: cmd cant see them

I recently uninstalled a lot of programs and suddenly two weird folders appeared on my desktop. Both have no name, right click options are just: Cut, Create Shortcut and Delete.

There's a file extension or type in file explorer: weird folders

I googled about them but nothing found. Is it safe to delete them?

EDIT 1: These doesn't show up in cmd: cmd cant see them EDIT 2: When clicking delete, this shows up: control panel thing

Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1007887718905499648
Added that CMD can't see the folders.
Source Link

I recently uninstalled a lot of programs and suddenly two weird folders appeared on my desktop. Both have no name, right click options are just: Cut, Create Shortcut and Delete.

There's a file extension or type in file explorer: weird folders

I googled about them but nothing found. Is it safe to delete them?

EDIT 1: These doesn't show up in cmd: cmd cant see them

I recently uninstalled a lot of programs and suddenly two weird folders appeared on my desktop. Both have no name, right click options are just: Cut, Create Shortcut and Delete.

There's a file extension or type in file explorer: weird folders

I googled about them but nothing found. Is it safe to delete them?

I recently uninstalled a lot of programs and suddenly two weird folders appeared on my desktop. Both have no name, right click options are just: Cut, Create Shortcut and Delete.

There's a file extension or type in file explorer: weird folders

I googled about them but nothing found. Is it safe to delete them?

EDIT 1: These doesn't show up in cmd: cmd cant see them

added 3 characters in body
Source Link
LPChip
  • 62.4k
  • 10
  • 101
  • 146
Loading
Source Link
Loading