Skip to main content
format
Source Link
Tetsujin
  • 50k
  • 9
  • 112
  • 142

I have a MacBookPro 2011, OSx 10.9.2, it is dual booted (using bootcamp). I followed this youtube video that shows how to resize mac

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhkdOLXT6Eg

but after resizing the OSx partition, I was not able to boot into the bootcamp (Windows 7). I have searched for this issue, and I think the problem is because there is no synchronization between MBR and GPT.

this is the report from Partition Inspection in Mac:

enter image description here this is the report from Partition Inspection in Mac:

===================================================================enter image description here

Please note that I have access to the Mac OS, but I can't access the Windows 7 (bootcamp).

when I reboot, the windows 7 partition appears, but when I click on it show "Missing Operating System"

Please help me...

I have a MacBookPro 2011, OSx 10.9.2, it is dual booted (using bootcamp). I followed this youtube video that shows how to resize mac

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhkdOLXT6Eg

but after resizing the OSx partition, I was not able to boot into the bootcamp (Windows 7). I have searched for this issue, and I think the problem is because there is no synchronization between MBR and GPT.

this is the report from Partition Inspection in Mac:

enter image description here

===================================================================

Please note that I have access to the Mac OS, but I can't access the Windows 7 (bootcamp).

when I reboot, the windows 7 partition appears, but when I click on it show "Missing Operating System"

Please help me...

I have a MacBookPro 2011, OSx 10.9.2, it is dual booted (using bootcamp). I followed this youtube video that shows how to resize mac

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhkdOLXT6Eg

but after resizing the OSx partition, I was not able to boot into the bootcamp (Windows 7). I have searched for this issue, and I think the problem is because there is no synchronization between MBR and GPT.

this is the report from Partition Inspection in Mac:

enter image description here

Please note that I have access to the Mac OS, but I can't access the Windows 7 (bootcamp).

when I reboot, the windows 7 partition appears, but when I click on it show "Missing Operating System"

Please help me...

Source Link

Unable to boot into bootcamp (Windows 7), due to resizing only OSX partition

I have a MacBookPro 2011, OSx 10.9.2, it is dual booted (using bootcamp). I followed this youtube video that shows how to resize mac

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhkdOLXT6Eg

but after resizing the OSx partition, I was not able to boot into the bootcamp (Windows 7). I have searched for this issue, and I think the problem is because there is no synchronization between MBR and GPT.

this is the report from Partition Inspection in Mac:

enter image description here

===================================================================

Please note that I have access to the Mac OS, but I can't access the Windows 7 (bootcamp).

when I reboot, the windows 7 partition appears, but when I click on it show "Missing Operating System"

Please help me...